4
votes
1answer
169 views

How does drawing then discarding work with a full hand?

If my opponent has a full hand of 7 cards and I cast wistful thinking, what happens? Do they discard the two cards they draw and then discard four more for a total of six cards discarded?
0
votes
0answers
5 views

Circumstances under which tokens are not blocking terrain

The rule book states (on page 41): Unless otherwise stated, Tokens block movement and LOS for all models. Treat the squares containing the Token the same way as other impenetrable terrain squares ...
0
votes
1answer
15 views

Can a team member lose Karma?

Can a team member lose Karma, either by failing the mission or only aborting when they are suffering a Karma penalty because of having greater than 10 Karma? For instance, if my Karma 12 character ...
0
votes
0answers
10 views

effects that work at the same time witch effect works mine or his

Greydle cards effect when destroyed by battle or cards and is sent to the graveyard it comes back as a equipment card and I take conto of a faced up opponents monster. My opponent has a cared that ...
4
votes
2answers
151 views

Pandemic - how many epidemic cards?

We've got the 2013 edition of Pandemic, and the four of us are struggling! For instance, it says to prepare the Player Deck by using 4, 5, or 6 Epidemic cards for an Introductory, Standard, or Heroic ...
3
votes
1answer
115 views

EDH Off Color ability in card text

Is it possible to run a Repentant Vampire in a Grixis (Red Blue Black) Commander deck? I don't see anything in the official rulings, and the card doesn't have a white mana symbol on it. I'm leaning ...
4
votes
2answers
183 views

Does Illusory Gains make someone else's Commander my own forever?

If I play my Illusory Gains on my opponent's commander, does their commander become mine indefinitely? I have not played this card and I am unsure as to how playing it on a commander works.
1
vote
3answers
118 views

Can one use alternate evaluation methods, e.g. “K&R” to defend actions that appear to violate your convention card?

I'm playing in a tournament, and I fill out a convention card that says I will open with 13 or more points. I pick up a certain 14 "worst" point hand (per Milton Work's 4-3-2-1 count) and decide to ...
1
vote
2answers
134 views

Does tapping a creature force it to attack?

I was playing with my little brother, and during my turn he used Black Oak of Odunos's ability, paying the black mana and tapping Oreskos Sun Guide so that on his turn turn he could untap Oreskos and ...
0
votes
0answers
218 views

Despicable ME Trouble-Why is the 1 red?

My family got a brand new copy of Despicable ME Trouble. We were wondering why the 1 on the regular die was red, when the only special roll is 6.
2
votes
1answer
281 views

Triggered ability of another card when two legendary creatures with the same name enter to the battlefield at the same time [duplicate]

If I have a Temur Ascendancy and a Savage Knuckleblade in the battlefield then I use See the Unwritten and put 2 Dragonlord Atarka into the battlefield. Do I draw one card or two cards? I know that ...
2
votes
2answers
45 views

Does a monopoly in a commodity in Sheriff of Nottingham gain both bonuses?

In the end-game scoring of Sheriff of Nottingham the majority holder of each legal commodity gets a bonus, as does the 2nd-majority holder. If one play happens to be the only trader of a commodity do ...
6
votes
3answers
159 views

What´s the reasoning for carry and equip items in Munchkin?

In Munchkin, what is the logic behind the rule of carry and equip items? What is the difference between carry and just keep the card in your hand? It is not simplier keep in hand and not use the carry ...
0
votes
1answer
16 views

Do obstacle abilities work until the moment they are defeated?

The Trickster Initiate has the ability Obstacles ignore colorless damage applied to them Does this mean if I play 3 colored and 3 colorless, could I then use the colored damage to finish ...
-1
votes
1answer
73 views

7 wonders Alexandria side A special ability

I don't understand the special ability a player gains after building the second stage of Alexandria side A. Can someone explain it? Thanks!
0
votes
0answers
35 views

Meaning of: Play at any time

In the Monopoly Empire game, some of the Empire cards say Play at any time. I'd like to understand the exact meaning of this rule. Does it mean at any time during my turn and/or I am ...
0
votes
0answers
15 views

How can I handicap Agricola? [duplicate]

I really like Agricola, and I own it. I also think it's a game that other people will enjoy, having cute theming and good complexity. The problem is, because I own it, I'm often going to be playing ...
4
votes
1answer
47 views

What do minor improvements and occupations add?

This question isn't about the mechanics or rules of the game, but what dynamics it adds. After playing several games of the the family friendly version of the Agricola, I played a game of the full ...
2
votes
1answer
28 views

Munchkin Booty Ships are 'items', but are Ship Enhancers permanently bound to the ship?

According to the rule book: Ships are Items, and follow normal Item rules. There are also a few Items that specifically enhance Ships. A Ship with an Enhancer has the Enhancer’s gold value added to ...
4
votes
0answers
68 views

Which country spends most for board & card games?

I've just wondered which country spends most money on board / card games? Are there any statistics available?
1
vote
1answer
17 views

How to add red fives to a riichi set?

when using the rule for adding the three red fives in riichi mahjong, does one add the fives to the set, or do they replace fives already in the set with the red fives?
2
votes
2answers
391 views

Foil rares in booster boxes?

Is it guaranteed that there is a foil rare in every booster box? I've recently finished opening a box and there was no foil rare and many duplicates. I already searched the web to see if it is ...
0
votes
1answer
40 views

Can you play fuel cards without moving

Is it possible to play a fuel card without moving? Fuel card: "WASTE PILE: Play this card when moving a survivor you control..." Rule book: "Play a card: as many times as he likes during his turn, a ...
3
votes
1answer
192 views

Who is in charge of knowing abilities of blockers and attackers?

I was in a situation where I lost due to a combo where a creature that deals combat damage mills me due to an enchantment attached to it. I lost the game due to not knowing that ability was on the ...
0
votes
2answers
78 views

Under what circumstances is a declare allowed to “pause” upon seeing the dummy?

My understanding is that this is allowed when a declarer has "technical" problems. So in a sense, the question is about what constitutes a legitimate technical problem. If the declarer wins the first ...
3
votes
1answer
34 views

Assault carrier benefits?

What are the benefits of having docked ships on the assault carrier? Why would I want them docked? Why not just deploy them at the start of the game? Basically, what benefit or advantage does the ...
1
vote
1answer
38 views

What happens if I pocket both players' last C/m and the Striker in one shot?

Suppose I pot the last red C/m, the last white C/m and the Striker together. The Queen isn't on the board. Is that a win for me or do I return the C/m with a penalty?
0
votes
1answer
6 views

Does the extra effect in Scavenging lead to 2 discards?

The Scavenging Crossfire card says At the start of each turn, the current runner randomly discards 1 card. Then for each of their roles, that runner can return a card from their discard to ...
0
votes
0answers
2 views

Does Largest Target affect only whoever uniquely has the most HP?

The Largest Target Crossfire card says At the start of each turn, if any runner has more HP than the others, that runner takes 1 damage. Does this mean that each turn if there is a single ...
0
votes
1answer
113 views

What is the winning position in Monopoly Empire?

In Monopoly Empire what is the official winning position for a player? The rules seem ambiguous by stating that the winner is the first person to build the tower to the top, but that raises two ...
3
votes
1answer
35 views

In Catan Cities & Knights, can you use a Knight action before you roll the dice?

In base Catan, the rules allow you to play a Knight card before you roll the dice. Obviously, there are no Development Cards in Cities and Knights, and instead there are physical knight tokens. The ...
0
votes
1answer
18 views

Icons meaning in Awesome Kingdom: The Tower of Hateskull

All the cards in in Awesome Kingdom feature a color-coded gem on the top. Some of them have icons in the gem but I couldn't find their meaning in the rulebook or any card mentioning them... I'm ...
4
votes
2answers
98 views

Do dead monsters really have to leave the game?

The one part of King of Tokyo I don't like is when players have to leave the game because their monster dies. Are there any variants/house rules that keeps players in the game?
1
vote
0answers
60 views

Can I run two different dual lands that produce the same colors of mana? [duplicate]

I have Thornwood Falls and Simic Guildgate. Am I allowed to run four of each of these cards in one deck? I cannot find a ruling on this, maybe my google-fu is a bit off though...
0
votes
1answer
44 views

Android netrunner data and destiny deck lists

As the data and destiny expansion did not come with any deck lists I was wondering if anyone had tips for how to construct decks for these new runners Apex, Adam and Sunny Lebeau
2
votes
1answer
25 views

Tzolk'in wealth card meaning

What does this wealth card mean? My guess is: I get 10 corn, one less worker and... Maybe get 1 less corn per turn... The rules book doesn't say anything about it. ...
4
votes
4answers
224 views

What counts as a counter?

Does Chief of the Edge's ability count as a +1/+0 counter? I want want to use it for other cards such as Ainok Bond-Kin's ability ("each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter gets first strike"). ...
3
votes
1answer
101 views

Do spells that change power/toughness of all creatures until end of turn affect creatures played afterwards? [duplicate]

If I play Overrun or Infest, THEN play a creature after the prior spell resolves, is that creature affected? I assume so, but is this ever not true?
0
votes
1answer
71 views

Is there a bid that is “forcing to four?”

The question arises from this example hand:. The whole hand is included for reference, although you get to see only your own cards when you bid. You are North with (s) AK4 (h) Q98 (d)976 (c) AT86. ...
4
votes
2answers
424 views

Do you score points for placing tracks in TTR: Pennsylvania?

Do you score points for the tracks you place as you do in all other variants of the TTR game? The rules aren't explicit and there is no scoring guide..
4
votes
2answers
66 views

Are there any rules in Star Realms for when you have no deck?

I play the Star Realms app (against a not-super-intelligent computer) periodically. Today, I found an interesting situation. The AI has only Machine Base in play and I am forcing him to discard ~5 ...
5
votes
1answer
215 views

Do train stations cause an opponent's route to count towards longest route?

In Ticket to Ride Europe a player may use a train station to use an opponent's route to complete a ticket. When a player does this, does the opponent's route count toward the player's longest route? ...
6
votes
1answer
101 views

Sphere of Resistance and Trinisphere

If I play lets say a artifact with CMC 1 and there is two Sphere of Resistance in play and a Trinisphere. Do you have to pay 5 mana or just 3?
1
vote
1answer
95 views

Trading Property to settle a debt in Monopoly [duplicate]

Player 1 has landed on Player 2's property and cannot afford the rent. Can Player 2 accept a property with money to settle the debt? Example: Player 1 owes the rent of 500, they have 400 and a ...
2
votes
1answer
84 views

Lich + Laboratory maniac, replacement effects order

You have Lich and Laboratory Maniac in play, 3 cards in your deck, and you play Solemn Offering or Serene Offering on Lich (either one will heal 4 in this case). Do you win or lose?
6
votes
2answers
328 views

Can I sacrifice an enchantment when it is going to be destroyed?

My opponent had an Elvish Lyrist and activated its sacrifice to destroy my Seal of Fire. I sacrificed Seal of Fire after that. Would my Seal still do its 2 points of damage?
1
vote
2answers
94 views

How do Opalescence and Humility interact?

How exactly do Opalescence and Humility interact with each other?
0
votes
0answers
7 views

Can jihadists plot in more than one location for a single operation in Labyrinth: War on Terror?

In rules section 8.5 Plot, this rule is stated: 8.5.1. A Plot operation may target any country (including IRAN) not under Islamist Rule. At least one cell must be present in each target country ...
3
votes
1answer
67 views

What is 5/5/2 variant of the Machi Koro?

Can someone explain this variant in details? Do we need the expansions for this variant to work? Or is it also applicable to the base game?
7
votes
2answers
97 views

Swap Plays For Draws and Play X with fewer than X cards on hand

Lets say the rules are Draw 1 / Play 4, and the Swap Plays For Draws promotional rule card is in play: My turn begins and I have zero cards in my hand. So I draw one card. If I now want to make ...

15 30 50 per page