0
votes
1answer
111 views

mortgage deadline

Playing this game in different languages and in different groups of people I've met strange rule "after 3 rounds property goes from mortgage back to bank". Aslo they had strange price to buy back ...
1
vote
0answers
27 views

Does Zombie link trigger when out of models?

In Zombicide, if you have a character with the "zombie link" ability, does that ability trigger only when a spawn card says "all X 1 extra turn" or does it also trigger when you activate zombies due ...
3
votes
2answers
129 views

Is it better to close gates or save up clue tokens to seal them?

Imagine that we've got a couple of gates open and every investigator has 3 clue tokens. All other things being equal, is it better to try to immediately attempt to close those gates or would it be ...
1
vote
2answers
58 views

Rule Example in Backgammon

I don't know of a scenario that is an example: if either number can be played but not both, the player must play the larger one. Can someone please explain when this rule should be used.
10
votes
3answers
946 views

Why are MUD decks called MUD?

I have done numerous Google searches, and come up with nothing remotely definitive for the reason for the name MUD given to MUD decks. The definition of MUD appears to be, an artifact deck, that uses ...
2
votes
1answer
272 views

Illegal jobs, warrant issues and particular scenario

The other day playing Firefly with friends, we were playing a scenario where when completing an illegal job you get issued a warrant. As far we understand from the basic rules, all your jobs (legal ...
3
votes
2answers
302 views

How many Tokens does Sidisi, the Brood Tyrant make when multiple creature cards enter the graveyard simultaneously?

If two creature cards are placed in the graveyard by one card effect, will Sidisi, Brood Tyrant make one or two tokens?
4
votes
1answer
133 views

Morgana character in Avalon

At the end of the game, when the evil characters discuss who Merlin is, can Morgana reveal herself and join in the discussion? Edit: I'm asking this because in the games I've played, even though ...
7
votes
1answer
304 views

Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?

Some abilities trigger whenever a (certain) permanent "becomes the target of a spell or ability." For example, Cephalid Illusionist says Whenever Cephalid Illusionist becomes the target of a spell ...
6
votes
1answer
218 views

Does Seeds of Strength trigger Heroic three times?

Seeds of Strength has the following text: Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Sage ...
3
votes
1answer
184 views

Can a double jump move backwards in Checkers/Draughts?

In Checkers, can a non-kinged piece jump backwards as the second jump in a double jump?
2
votes
1answer
65 views

What is the detailed token content of “Firefly: The Game” and its expansions?

If you look in the game rulebook you'll see that it states that the game has "167 tokens". This seems quite unspecific to me. The Blue Sun- and the Pirates & Bounty Hunters-expansions are equally ...
1
vote
2answers
172 views

Deriving statistics from original card games

I have drafted a game that uses a French Deck with 52 cards, 4 suites (diamonds, clubs, hearts, spades), and no jokers. I'm interested in profiling game play along a few axes: How many turns are ...
4
votes
2answers
135 views

Monopoly - Community chest paying for houses

On community chest card, I was told to pay 400 per each house I own due to insurance price hike. I owned 12 houses, so this adds up to 4800. Now - as I didn't have enough money, I mortgaged some ...
0
votes
1answer
60 views

Can “Produce a Miracle for the Masses” be used to replace multiple cubes?

The card states: Once per round, whenever you take an action that provides any [white], you can also replace [orange], [black], or [purple] with [white]. The white cube is qualified by "any", ...
1
vote
0answers
58 views

Never-ending game with two players?

The Shadow Mage is summoned once one player uses his entire hand. However, in the vast majority of two-player games I have played we get so stocked up on weapons, shields, and treasure that we become ...
2
votes
1answer
36 views

Mounting a Hive Crone with Harpy parts

I am new in this game and right now mounting my first unit: a Hive Crone. In the box it contains the pieces for mounting either a Harpy or a Hive Crone. I already decided I want the Hive Crone, but ...
2
votes
1answer
57 views

Munchkin: Tuba of charm loot

If you have the tuba of charm, and you fight multiple monsters, do you take a loot for each monster escaped, or just one for the entire battle?
-1
votes
1answer
37 views

Can you use the green Mosque tile more than once per turn?

I have a question about the green Mosque tile: The rules say: When using one of the three Warehouses 2 3 4, you may pay 2 Lira to gain 1 additional good of any type. On your turn, may you use ...
3
votes
1answer
30 views

Why to declare the city a scout is sending goods at the “Start of the Turn Phase”?

In the rulebook of Civilization (p.26) it says, that The player declares which of their cities the scout is "sending" the square to during the Start of Turn Phase, and all the icons in that square ...
0
votes
1answer
23 views

Fortifying an already fortified city (or placing a caravan in a city with a caravan)

In Civilization Fame and Fortune expansion, a player may disband his army/scout figure in one of his cities. Disbanding a army figure is called fortification, and this gives an additional one-time-use ...
3
votes
2answers
166 views

Android netrunner: may I trash a card before I am forced to discard?

As a runner, if I am tagged and the corp spends a click to destroy a resource of mine, if the resource can be trashed for some good, may I trash it before it gets discarded? (as an example of such a ...
1
vote
2answers
170 views

When do you place the +1/+1 counter for Anafenza?

If I attack with Anafenza, the Foremost and one other creature do I get to place a +1/+1 counter on the other creature or does it have to be tapped before combat?
2
votes
2answers
242 views

Does Vorinclex help its controller or its owner?

I play a Vorinclex, Voice of Hunger commander deck casually with friends. If one of my opponents plays Mind Control (or something similar) and takes control of Vorinclex, do the triggered abilities ...
1
vote
1answer
206 views

When Turn to Frog changes a creature's base power/toughness to 1/1 do any affects that change creature's power and toughness still apply?

Turn to Frog changes a creature's base power and toughness to 1/1. Does that mean if target creature has a +1/+1 counter when Turn to Frog is cast, it becomes 2/2? If it has -1/-1 counter on it, would ...
4
votes
1answer
385 views

Can I counter Rite of Replication by destroying the copied creature?

Let's say my friend casts Rite of Replication on one of his creatures. Right after that, I play an instant--Flesh to Dust--and destroy his creature. Would that counter the sorcery? If not, would I ...
4
votes
2answers
412 views

What cards can give an opponent control of an Island so I can use Islandwalk on them?

I'm working on a blue/black deck with some cards that have Islandwalk and I'm trying to find cards that can force an opponent to control an island. I have Stormtide Leviathan but I was looking for ...
0
votes
1answer
68 views

What is different in each version of Chrononauts?

Chrononauts is a time travel game by Looney Labs and has been through five different versions at the time of this writing. Board Game Geek lists the versions as the first, second, and third printings, ...
0
votes
2answers
80 views

Tsumego elementary problem 157

I tried to solve this tsumego, black is on the move: it seems to me that white can kill black only if he wins the ko two times. Is that correct? After first ko win he will connect at 1-3 and after ...
2
votes
1answer
90 views

Can you be visited by more than one Noble in Splendor?

In Splendor, after you have collected enough bonuses to receive a visit from a noble, can you receive a visit from a second noble with the some of the same bonuses as the first, or do you need ...
0
votes
0answers
10 views

Does the bonus die for Captain of the Guard's Battle Steed ability have to be assigned a target color before the roll?

One of the new heroes in Expansion #1 is Captain of the Guard, and he gets a bonus die when initiating attack in a new location. Does this extra die have to be assigned to a color of minion on that ...
4
votes
1answer
87 views

Does ion damage penetrate shields?

In X-Wing, there are several ships (such as the Y-Wing) which use ion canons. The description says: If this attack hits the target ship, the ship suffers 1 damage and receives 1 ion token. Then ...
0
votes
1answer
282 views

Will returning a creature trigger Prowess?

Pre-amble So I am currently building a Blue & White Prowess + Heroic deck in Standard. The idea that I can boost my heroic creatures with instants and auras and reap the benefit across all my ...
1
vote
1answer
30 views

When do you progress to the next stage in the Lord of the Ring LCG?

After you finish a stage in the Lord of the Ring LCG–whether it be by successfully questing or by a card effect–do you finish the current round before progressing to the next stage, or do you ...
0
votes
1answer
46 views

Do progress tokens carry forward in the Lord of the Rings LCG?

If you've successfully quested during the quest phase and come out +7, but you only need 3 more quest points to finish the current stage, do you put your extra 4 progress tokens on the quest card for ...
1
vote
1answer
43 views

Travel in the Lord of the Rings LCG?

I'm never quite sure how this phase of each round is supposed to go... So, say during the quest phase you encounter a location with 2 quest points, and after you resolve the quest you come out +2. Do ...
4
votes
2answers
124 views

Making the Contingency Planner more useful

The 2013 version of Pandemic added a new card, the Contingency Planner: My gaming group has found this card very weak compared to the other roles for a couple of reasons: It's ability to pull an ...
0
votes
1answer
270 views

When does Mardu Hordechief's raid ability trigger?

I'm new to MTG and I'm quite confused about when exactly raid is triggered. For instance, say I have Mardu Hordechief (which creates 1/1 tokens) and I tapped, let's say, 2 creatures to attack. What ...
4
votes
1answer
760 views

Magic the Gathering: Hero's Blade vs Lightning Bolt

My opponent has Hero's Blade on the battlefield. He plays Yisan, the Wanderer Bard and attempts to attach Hero's Blade to it. In response, I cast Lightning Bolt and attempt to deal Yisan 3 damage and ...
3
votes
1answer
83 views

Can other players try to stop you from completing Joining the Winning Team?

The Dunwich Horror expansion of Arkham Horror includes a card called Joining the Winning Team. Basically it's a mission where you have to sacrifice an ally at a number of places. On completion, you ...
3
votes
1answer
40 views

Are there any rules differences between the two versions of Unexploded Cow?

Cheapass Games' first game was Unexploded Cow, which like many of the company's early products, consisted of just the basic cards and required players to scavenge other game components from elsewhere ...
3
votes
2answers
59 views

Can This Hand be made?

I was on a cruise and we were given this quiz and I never got to find the answer. I can see only 12 tricks. The Contract is 7NT The Opening Lead is the King of Spades North S A H KQJ109 D 987654 ...
1
vote
1answer
120 views

Identify this grid placement/guessing game

Please help me know the name of this game, i can't google it because i don't know what the proper keyword is. Basically Its a board game played mostly by 2 or more depending on the creator of the ...
1
vote
1answer
56 views

In Civilization at the end of a battle should we throw out defeated army cards?

In Civilization at the end of a battle should we throw out defeated army cards or should they return in our hand?
1
vote
1answer
56 views

In small world, can builder ghouls still build castles when they are in decline?

When in decline builder ghouls keep ofcourse their castles as in dictated on the tile back, but can they still build one new castle at each end of turn?
2
votes
1answer
63 views

In axis and allies, how are casualties allocated when two allies both defend a single zone?

For instance, suppose there are two American armies and two Soviet armies defending American-owned Sinkiang, which is attacked by the Japanese. The Japanese inflict two casualties and "back off." Who ...
2
votes
3answers
268 views

When does Chief of the Edge die?

Lets say my friend attacks with Chief of the Edge and two other Warrior creatures, and I declare three blockers, one on each creature. If Chief of the Edge dies due to combat damage from blockers, ...
0
votes
1answer
213 views

Can I play two instants back to back?

Basically lets say I attack with Triton Shorestalker. My opponent can't block. Can I then play Become Immense and Titanic Growth? Or if I attack with a creature that can be blocked and my opponent ...
1
vote
1answer
127 views

MTG. Using goblin chirurgeon's ability only for sacrifice

I had a Goblin Sharpshooter, sixty-some goblin tokens, and a Goblin Chirurgeon on the field (all with haste). My opponent had an enchantment that kept me from directly attacking him (2 life or {W} for ...
3
votes
1answer
267 views

Why is this the solution?

I'm a very weak go player, playing very occasionally. I however enjoy easy tsumego problems on the train on my phone, as I find it more fun than, say, crosswords or sudoku. However, the app I use ...

15 30 50 per page