3
votes
2answers
129 views

Can you build a ship in the Caspian Sea?

The Caspian Sea is a lone body of water south of Caucasus and north of the Middle East. It is also not connected to any other sea location and does not have a zone number. Here is how it appears in ...
2
votes
2answers
312 views

Can a runner end the run before accessing all cards?

When playing casually, I have seen runners occasionally access some cards but decline accessing the remaining (typically due to hitting a trap and being concerned about subsequent traps). The ...
2
votes
3answers
215 views

Can I respond to a draw from Gitaxan probe?

If I resolve a Gitaxian Probe, can I crack a Lion Eye Diamond before I draw?
2
votes
3answers
136 views

Ticket to Ride: May a train segment count for 2 different routes? [duplicate]

We have a question regarding Ticket To Ride. Can part of one train be used to fulfill two different destination routes? For example, my clever son completed his San Francisco-Atlanta “Destination ...
1
vote
1answer
179 views

Humble Defector and Refocus

Who retains control of Humble Defector if, after it is activated, Refocus is cast targeting it and its ability is used again? I know that the player activating the Defector would draw four cards ...
1
vote
1answer
78 views

Can allies interact with mission tokens?

I'm playing a mission with Luke Skywalker as an ally and the mission requires that I pick up 'X' mission tokens and carry them to a location on the map. According to the rules: Rebel allies are ...
1
vote
1answer
178 views

Can i search a copy of a card in the battlefield in my library?

If i use a Cackling Counterpart to create a token of a creature, can i use cards targeting that token (like Pack Hunt) to search my library for that same creature cards?
1
vote
3answers
404 views

Has there ever been any use for Lich?

Is there any good deck which uses Lich? Sure, there is some very corner-case where having it in the battlefield will help you, such as if you have fewer life than permanents, and you are about to ...
2
votes
2answers
121 views

In Risk Classic, are territory cards drawn by players kept face-up or face-down?

The Risk Classic rules do not seem to specify if territory cards drawn by players are kept face-up or face-down. I can't seem to find anything about this from my research and I was wondering if anyone ...
2
votes
1answer
186 views

If Soulflayer exiles a Winged Sliver from the graveyard via delve does it gain flying?

Soulflayer has delve and reads If a creature card with flying was exiled with Soulflayer's delve ability, Soulflayer has flying. The same is true for first strike, double strike, deathtouch, ...
2
votes
1answer
63 views

Bell tower end game

If you build a card bell tower, the game can be completed after the 7th turn. Can somebody destroy the bell tower with armory, after he build the seventh card? And if it can be destroyed, is the game ...
1
vote
1answer
94 views

How do you select wonders at the beginning of a 7 Wonders game? [duplicate]

At the start of your 7 Wonders game how do you decide which wonder each player gets? What is the intended default rule? Something I'm unsure about is if you are supposed to mix sides A and B. Is it ...
12
votes
2answers
171 views

When playing the road building card, can a settlement be built between a free road and a free ship?

In Catan seafarers expansion, when playing the road building card, can a settlement be built between building a free road and building a free ship?
1
vote
1answer
54 views

How do you awaken the Ancient One by opening the gate of Kadath?

The Arkham Horror Statistics spreadsheet lists one of the ways to awaken the Ancient One as "Opening the gate of Kadath". To date, it has never been achieved and I'm curious about why. I took a look ...
5
votes
1answer
92 views

Do characters roll for Blessed/Cursed during a final battle?

During an Ancient One final battle, do investigators roll for Blessed/Cursed and any other Upkeep rolls? (Not sure if there are any others that matter, since Retainer is useless then). I find that the ...
3
votes
2answers
122 views

How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?

When opener bids a "strong" two club, responder bids two diamonds (waiting), and the opener rebids his suit, e.g. two spades, the responder is now the "captain" of the partnership. That's because s/he ...
2
votes
2answers
525 views

Will destroying an enchantment attached to a permanent also destroy that permanent?

I play Awaken the Ancient and enchant my mountain. My opponent plays Priest of Iroas and then activates its ability to destroy target enchantment and targets my Awaken the Ancient. Now I know that the ...
3
votes
1answer
55 views

What happens if the auction nominator is outbid?

Seeking clarification on this issue: In Powergrid, at the Auction phase, a player has the choice of passing, or nominating a powerplant for auction. If they nominate the powerplant for auction, ...
7
votes
1answer
308 views

Does the longest road need to have settlements/cities at endpoints?

The questions is, in the following setup: --S--S---C- where - represents roads, S settlements, C cities, is the 'longest road' at 5, or 8? I had originally thought 8, but as I read the FAQ: ...
2
votes
1answer
74 views

Is 5 a maximum number of buildings in Stone Age?

On the player board there are 3 spaces for tools. Player can't have more than 3 tools at the same time (permanent tools). There are 5 spaces for buildings. Therefore, I assumed 5 is a limit of huts a ...
1
vote
1answer
43 views

Can you retreat with Attacking Infantry in Axis and Allies Original - 2nd Edition

This has been brought up a few times in our group. Infantry can only move one space, so if they move in to attack, they pretty much have to fight until they're eliminated or the defending player is ...
1
vote
2answers
66 views

Bridge the 3 card 7 club bid

chair one opened 1 spade I was chair two and said 3 clubs, saying , I have 7 clubs and a outside ace and not 13 pts to open? She says I would have to open 4 clubs for it to mean that, Who's right, of ...
-3
votes
1answer
127 views

exiling cards from graveyard. can each trigger for multiple cards in play [closed]

if i have multiple cards in play with activated abilities involving exiling cards from my graveyard can each exiled card activate for each of my cards in play? card gets +1+1 for each card exiled and ...
4
votes
1answer
120 views

King of Tokyo: Complete Destruction

What is the expected number of turns required to get the required roll for Complete Destruction, given no evolutions or other cards?
6
votes
1answer
90 views

What do you do when you get stuck in an Eastern Crows loop?

What do you do when you get caught in an Eastern Crows loop? There are three Eastern Crows cards that get shuffled back into the encounter deck every time they're defeated (supposing none are drawn as ...
0
votes
0answers
32 views

Can you play the Crisis Expansion with the core game and Heroes Unite combined?

The description for the DC Comics Deck Building Game: Crisis Expansion 1 says the following: This is not a standalone product. DC Comics Deck-building Game or Heroes Unite is required to play. ...
8
votes
2answers
2k views

Settlers of Catan - What counts as longest road?

My friends and I are new to Settlers of Catan. We had a dispute over what counts as the longest road. Suppose we have a road that is 8 segments long. Between the 4th and 5th segment we have a road ...
1
vote
2answers
355 views

Will this bounce work?

Here is my problem: I made a really awesome Animar EDH deck and one of my infinite combos involves Animar, Soul of elements with 4 +1/+1 counters on it. This will allow me to summon Pierce Strider for ...
2
votes
1answer
55 views

Is it possible to change or destroy goods that a scout is sending?

In the rulebook of Civilization (p.26) it says that The player declares which of their cities the scout is "sending" the square to during the Start of Turn Phase, and all the icons in that ...
0
votes
1answer
115 views

mortgage deadline

Playing this game in different languages and in different groups of people I've met strange rule "after 3 rounds property goes from mortgage back to bank". Aslo they had strange price to buy back ...
1
vote
0answers
44 views

Does Zombie link trigger when out of models?

In Zombicide, if you have a character with the "zombie link" ability, does that ability trigger only when a spawn card says "all X 1 extra turn" or does it also trigger when you activate zombies due ...
3
votes
2answers
145 views

Is it better to close gates or save up clue tokens to seal them?

Imagine that we've got a couple of gates open and every investigator has 3 clue tokens. All other things being equal, is it better to try to immediately attempt to close those gates or would it be ...
2
votes
2answers
66 views

Rule Example in Backgammon

I don't know of a scenario that is an example: if either number can be played but not both, the player must play the larger one. Can someone please explain when this rule should be used.
10
votes
3answers
1k views

Why are MUD decks called MUD?

I have done numerous Google searches, and come up with nothing remotely definitive for the reason for the name MUD given to MUD decks. The definition of MUD appears to be, an artifact deck, that uses ...
2
votes
1answer
277 views

Illegal jobs, warrant issues and particular scenario

The other day playing Firefly with friends, we were playing a scenario where when completing an illegal job you get issued a warrant. As far we understand from the basic rules, all your jobs (legal ...
3
votes
2answers
419 views

How many Tokens does Sidisi, the Brood Tyrant make when multiple creature cards enter the graveyard simultaneously?

If two creature cards are placed in the graveyard by one card effect, will Sidisi, Brood Tyrant make one or two tokens?
4
votes
1answer
166 views

Morgana character in Avalon

At the end of the game, when the evil characters discuss who Merlin is, can Morgana reveal herself and join in the discussion? Edit: I'm asking this because in the games I've played, even though ...
7
votes
1answer
342 views

Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?

Some abilities trigger whenever a (certain) permanent "becomes the target of a spell or ability." For example, Cephalid Illusionist says Whenever Cephalid Illusionist becomes the target of a spell ...
6
votes
1answer
241 views

Does Seeds of Strength trigger Heroic three times?

Seeds of Strength has the following text: Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Sage ...
3
votes
1answer
514 views

Can a double jump move backwards in Checkers/Draughts?

In Checkers, can a non-kinged piece jump backwards as the second jump in a double jump?
2
votes
1answer
70 views

What is the detailed token content of “Firefly: The Game” and its expansions?

If you look in the game rulebook you'll see that it states that the game has "167 tokens". This seems quite unspecific to me. The Blue Sun- and the Pirates & Bounty Hunters-expansions are equally ...
1
vote
2answers
223 views

Deriving statistics from original card games

I have drafted a game that uses a French Deck with 52 cards, 4 suites (diamonds, clubs, hearts, spades), and no jokers. I'm interested in profiling game play along a few axes: How many turns are ...
4
votes
2answers
142 views

Monopoly - Community chest paying for houses

On community chest card, I was told to pay 400 per each house I own due to insurance price hike. I owned 12 houses, so this adds up to 4800. Now - as I didn't have enough money, I mortgaged some ...
0
votes
1answer
62 views

Can “Produce a Miracle for the Masses” be used to replace multiple cubes?

The card states: Once per round, whenever you take an action that provides any [white], you can also replace [orange], [black], or [purple] with [white]. The white cube is qualified by "any", ...
1
vote
0answers
60 views

Never-ending game with two players?

The Shadow Mage is summoned once one player uses his entire hand. However, in the vast majority of two-player games I have played we get so stocked up on weapons, shields, and treasure that we become ...
3
votes
2answers
55 views

Mounting a Hive Crone with Harpy parts

I am new in this game and right now mounting my first unit: a Hive Crone. In the box it contains the pieces for mounting either a Harpy or a Hive Crone. I already decided I want the Hive Crone, but ...
2
votes
1answer
64 views

Munchkin: Tuba of charm loot

If you have the tuba of charm, and you fight multiple monsters, do you take a loot for each monster escaped, or just one for the entire battle?
-1
votes
1answer
46 views

Can you use the green Mosque tile more than once per turn?

I have a question about the green Mosque tile: The rules say: When using one of the three Warehouses 2 3 4, you may pay 2 Lira to gain 1 additional good of any type. On your turn, may you use ...
3
votes
1answer
34 views

Why to declare the city a scout is sending goods at the “Start of the Turn Phase”?

In the rulebook of Civilization (p.26) it says, that The player declares which of their cities the scout is "sending" the square to during the Start of Turn Phase, and all the icons in that square ...
0
votes
1answer
25 views

Fortifying an already fortified city (or placing a caravan in a city with a caravan)

In Civilization Fame and Fortune expansion, a player may disband his army/scout figure in one of his cities. Disbanding a army figure is called fortification, and this gives an additional one-time-use ...

15 30 50 per page