0
votes
1answer
9 views

Combat super crisis cards during final jump in the Pegasus expansion

Can a combat super crisis card that has a civilian ship in its set-up evacuate a prepared civilian ship from the New Caprica board onto space around the Galactica?
0
votes
0answers
3 views

Building over rooms

When you build a room over an existing room, is the existing room considered deactivated, or does it still effect game play? For example if you build a Monster's Ballroom over Goblin Armory does the ...
0
votes
0answers
11 views

When counting toughness for a monster trophy, do you use the toughness when killed or the current toughness its type might have? [duplicate]

There are a few parts to this question? First, if the toughness of a monster is reduced during combat by some effect such as a spell or item (I know there is one that reduces monster toughness by 1), ...
8
votes
3answers
475 views

Can you interfere and help and win the game as an elf in munchkin?

In the rules it says you can interfere with combat "use a one shot item to help another player by casting a potion against his foe" My friend drew a lvl18 card and someone else helped him. I wanted ...
0
votes
1answer
26 views

Monopoly houses bidding?

From the wiki books on monopoly: Occasionally, when there is a housing shortage, it can pay to tear down houses on one colour group to immediately build them on a different colour group. However, if ...
0
votes
1answer
20 views

In Elder Sign, does defeating a monster with a spell count as a completed task?

My understanding is that a 'completed' task is one in which you fulfill the roll requirements and thus can roll the remaining dice without discarding one as a penalty. If I use a spell to defeat a ...
0
votes
1answer
14 views

Is the combat move and the conduct combat phase always necessary to execute?

I am in Karelia with a couple of infantry and tanks. The german territories are heavily fortified. I don't want to lose what few units I have. Do I have to conduct combat or can I skip to noncombat ...
4
votes
1answer
190 views

In King of Tokyo when playing with 5-6 players, what happens when monsters die?

When you get down to 4 or less monsters do you go back to only occupying Tokyo City and not both Tokyo City and Tokyo Bay? I played my first game with 5 players and after few of us died we continued ...
1
vote
1answer
27 views

Do auras and equipment stay on cards if they stop being creatures?

Ojutai Monument can be turned into a creature card until end of turn. If I attached enchantments or equipment to it, would they stay attached even when the card turns back into a non-creature ...
1
vote
1answer
43 views

Does a card like Languish count as a damage-dealing sorcery?

I was thinking of using Mark of Asylum to protect my creatures from cards like Languish, but does giving all creatures -4/-4 count as damage dealt in the same way, for instance, Swirling Sandstorm ...
4
votes
2answers
211 views

Engines that play Mangala?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mangala_(game) The Turkish have their own rules in the game mangala. I am planning on doing a project in it. Are there any game engines that either specifically play it, ...
0
votes
2answers
50 views

Trick Joseki? Shoulder hit after keima to 3-4-stone

In a game I played, the following "Joseki" occurred: I played the low keima against the 3-4-point, and Black responded with a shoulder hit. This move is not in the book by Takao Shinji. In the game ...
2
votes
1answer
25 views

Are there simplified rules for Race for the Galaxy?

I'd like to teach my 10-year-old son to play Race for the Galaxy. I'd also like it to be easier to teach new players. Are there any simplified/beginner rules for Race for the Galaxy?
3
votes
1answer
44 views

After I finish my match in a draft, is it okay to observe other matches?

In a draft or sealed event I often finish my match before everyone else in the event is done with theirs. Is it impolite to walk around and observe the matches still in progress, given that I may be ...
3
votes
1answer
40 views

Does Sarkhan the Dragonspeaker tap with his +1?

A friend and I had a little confusion. He was playing with Sarkhan, the Dragonspeaker and activated the +1, then attacked. The creature did not have vigilance, and wasn't destroyed. So naturally, it ...
2
votes
1answer
11 views
0
votes
1answer
12 views

If maximum stamina gets reduced during an environment card, when the card is discarded, do I return to max?

If an environment card makes my max stamina go down 1, I would lose a stamina token. However, if a new environment card shows and I haven't taken any stamina damage, do I get to move it back up to my ...
3
votes
1answer
16 views

Can I use Duke to immediately restore sanity right after I discover I'm going to lose it?

If I were to discover that losing sanity would drive me insane, can I use the ally Duke to immediately heal my sanity first? It sounds like I would be cheating time doing this, so my thinking is that ...
2
votes
2answers
29 views

Can Panic Spellbomb be returned to the library in response to its ability?

When activating the ability on Panic Spellbomb (tap, Sacrifice Panic Spellbomb: Target creature can't block this turn.), can the opponent then use an Instant such as Banishing Stroke to put Panic ...
8
votes
5answers
14k views

What are some good strategies for Elder Sign: Omens?

I recently bought Elder Sign: Omens for my iPhone, and I really like it, but it seems to be VERY difficult. Does anyone have some good strategies on how to play? Specifically: What is a good team ...
0
votes
3answers
78 views

Can Auras be moved between creatures?

Say I play Valeron Warden and then play Knightly Valor, enchanting Valeron Warden. Valeron Warden now has +2/+2 and Vilgilance. On the next turn, I play Archangel of Tithes, a much stronger creature. ...
2
votes
3answers
553 views

Can a continuous effect that gives haste wear off?

For example, let's say I have a Thopter Engineer which has the ability: Artifact creatures you control have haste. I then cast an Artifact Creature. If my opponent were to cast Lightning Strike ...
7
votes
2answers
512 views

How Specific Does Card Naming Have to Be

My son likes to play Conundrum Sphinx because of the "mini game" its ability triggers. When naming the card on top of your library, how specific do you have to be?
2
votes
1answer
37 views

Can you trade equipment between combat with multiple creatures?

Combat is often referred to as a unit of activity against one monster (i.e. do _ during this combat, or gain _ for this combat). Does this mean that investigators are able to trade items in between ...
9
votes
5answers
305 views

How can we avoid big money in casual games?

My girlfriend and I have recently discovered the Big Money strategy in Dominion, and it's killing the game for us. We're not very competitive, so we don't want to spend a lot of time and effort trying ...
3
votes
3answers
231 views

Rules for giving away “big item” if you do not have 1000 gold pieces of items to sell

In the instructions for Munchkin it states: If something lets you have more than one Big item (for instance, the Dwarf race) and you lose the ability, you must either correct the problem ...
-1
votes
1answer
32 views

Does x-wing support more than 2 players

Can you play x-wing with more than 2 people? If so, what all do I need to achieve more than 2 players? Free for all? Teams?
1
vote
1answer
65 views

Does adding a subtype to a creature count as entering the battlefield? [duplicate]

I have Seraph Sanctuary in play, which lets me gain life when an Angel enters the battlefield. If I play Call to Serve on a creature, turning it into an Angel, does adding the subtype like that count ...
1
vote
1answer
13 views

Do two monsters only emerge from the gate from the first mythos card in the Dunwich Horror setup?

The Dunwich Horror expansion says in the setup: With five or more players, place two monsters on the gate indicated by the mythos card instead of one. Is this something that only occurs in the ...
4
votes
2answers
132 views

Risk turning in cards five or six?

In regards to turning in Risk cards the rule book says if you have five or six cards you must turn in at least one set. My question is why do they give you the option of five or six. If you have five ...
1
vote
1answer
21 views

What happens to an investigator who arrives at a gate already explored by another?

Say Investigator A goes through a gate and comes back to Arkham, and Investigator B moves to that location. What happens, assuming A goes before B? Here are some cases: If A moves to Arkham on his ...
0
votes
0answers
8 views

Do Sidekicks have a level?

Do the Sidekick dice (NPCs in D&D) have a level? They don't have a card, and only one character face. Some actions and cards target characters but only of a certain level.
0
votes
0answers
62 views

Understanding Haste [duplicate]

This question is in response to an answer on another question. Due to my lack of reputation on this SE I couldn't comment on the answer. Based on JonTheMon's answer to Can a continuous effect that ...
0
votes
2answers
76 views

Humble and losing ALL abilities: Does this affect creatures with equipped artifacts?

Humble causes a creature to become 0/1 and lose all abilities. If the target creature has an artifact equipped, giving it +1/+1, before this instant is played, does the target lose any benefits ...
3
votes
1answer
147 views

Have I missed a trigger if I announce it but then forget to resolve it?

Nathan controls a Seeker of the Way and a Favored Hoplite with two +1/+1 counters. Alice casts Languish. Nathan casts Gods Willing, targeting Favored Hoplite. He announces that Heroic and Prowess ...
2
votes
1answer
38 views

What to do when briefcases in the bag run out?

Near the end of the game, when a price adjustment occurs 9 or 10 briefcases can be puled from the bag, but only 5 will be replaced. I played recently where the bag ran out of cases except for these 5 ...
2
votes
2answers
144 views

How do continuous effects interact with the stack, your hand, and other zones?

For example, Chief of the Foundry has an ability that says: Other artifact creatures you control get +1/+1. If I were to cast a 1/1 Artifact Creature it would enter the battlefield as a 2/2 due ...
3
votes
1answer
56 views

Is there a standard name for the card game “kabou”?

The game is played with french cards (4 colors: ace, 2 - 10, Jack, Queen, King; jokers). You need at least 2 players, but you can have more. A game of Kabou has arbitrary many rounds. In each round, ...
0
votes
1answer
31 views

Does Flesh Ward prevent Stamina loss from one source multiple times?

The Flesh Ward spell says Any Phase: Cast and exhaust to ignore all Stamina loss being dealt to you from one source. Discard this spell if the Ancient One awakens. Is a 'source' considered a ...
0
votes
1answer
22 views

Does the Dread Curse of Azathoth spell stay active for multiple monsters?

The spell says Cast and exhaust to gain +9 to Combat checks until the end of this combat. Does the spell last until the end of combat with the current monster, or the end of combat for this ...
1
vote
1answer
18 views

Can I use Bind Monster in addition to the combat check?

The spell says: Cast and Discard this spell to pass one Combat check. You must roll successes equal to the monster's toughness to cast this spell. This spell doesn't work on Ancient Ones. If I ...
2
votes
2answers
562 views

It That Betrays in a multiplayer game

How does It That Betrays' triggered ability work in a multiplayer game, if two of us controls a It That Betrays, and a third player sacrifices a card?
5
votes
1answer
446 views

Can I Stifle Heritage Druid's ability?

Heritage Druid lets you tap three elves you control to add GGG to your mana pool. Stifle counters activated or triggered abilities. My question is... if I use Heritage Druid to tap three elves and ...
0
votes
0answers
32 views
+50

Luck ability is useless when starting a fire or returning to the camp?

Jean-François and Marguerite de La Rocque abilities say: You may add 1 to any die roll by discarding 1 random story token. This ability can not be used on a reroll. Emphasis on the 'add'. By ...
8
votes
1answer
322 views
+50

Help identify an old board game with three rooms in a castle and a ghost

Some things that I can remember: There is a castle with 3 rooms. There are tree treasures in each of the rooms Maximum about 4 players Someone plays as a Ghost and others as people Ghost is hunting ...
5
votes
1answer
115 views

Blinking face down Auras and Non-Permanents

When I exile a manifested permanent like an enchantment or creature with something like Roon of the Hidden Realm, it comes back face up (from what I understand). What happens if I exile and return an ...
0
votes
1answer
349 views

If Queen covered with opponent coin and both players have coins to pocket, Queen will be recovered?

In carrom, if the Queen pocketed, while covering, covered with opponent coin by mistake(both players have coins remaining on the board), will the Queen belongs to opponent or recovered to place on ...
1
vote
1answer
29 views

What if a player forgot to take the noble tile?

A player has all the cards to be visited by one noble, but at the end of their turn they forgot about the noble tile. If another player in their turn also have all the cards for this noble who gets ...
6
votes
2answers
62 views

Carcassonne Flying Machines + Ferries

Today we were playing Carcassonne with two of the mini expansions, Flying Machines and Ferries. The following situation occured: The yellow player is launching one of his meeple from the bottom ...
3
votes
2answers
89 views

Are there partnerships that win major events by using unpopular systems?

There are some bridge combinations that most players shun, at least when possible. One of these is the so-called Moyesian or 4-3 trump fit. The result is that there are bidding systems that require ...

15 30 50 per page