2
votes
1answer
30 views

Can you use custom made cosmetics on 40K figures?

In tournaments are you allowed to custom cosmetics like custom Space Marine shoulder Pads and heads, as long as the rest of the figure, weapons and wargear are all official. I found a website that ...
0
votes
1answer
71 views

Oiling fake Yunzi stones

I bought some "yunzi" stones that came in straw bowls, but they aren't translucent at all. They are fully opaque. Considering the price paid (around 35 dollars, I bought it in Brazil), I think that ...
2
votes
0answers
20 views

Self-publishing options for a card came with box

I would like to self-publish my card game with a service that will ship the game to buyers. The game would include 45 poker-size cards, 17 A5-size cards, 6 small cards carrying 1-6 numbers (as a ...
5
votes
2answers
205 views

Drawing an Extra Card During Mulligan

Errors prior to the beginning of the game have a less disruptive option—a forced mulligan—that is not available at any other point during the game. ... If more than one excess card was ...
1
vote
1answer
37 views

When does the 'Your turn begins' phase end?

Does a "when your turn begins" action trigger if the card is not in play during the "turn begins" phase but comes into play during the phase? For example "the supplier" hosting a "drug dealer".
2
votes
2answers
123 views

Should a judge fix a solution agreed to by players?

Alice and Nathan are playing in a Competitive REL tournament. Alice mulligans to six cards but accidentally draws seven cards. Alice and Nathan agree to not to call a judge, and instead apply their ...
0
votes
2answers
486 views

In bridge, does a declarer “need to” locate all 52 cards during the play of a trump contract?

This was recommended by author Terence Reese (and several members of the site). But I was taught differently, at least as declarer. That is, I was taught to count "trumps and honors." So, if you are ...
3
votes
4answers
88 views

Bridge and bidding

If I have an opening strength hand and my best suit is the same major as the opening opposition's suit bid, I don't think I can cue bid in this event. How can I tell my partner that we want to play in ...
0
votes
3answers
98 views

Are there any nonland Plains?

There's a card called Emeria Shepherd that reads (among others, emphasis mine) Landfall - Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, return target nonland permanent card from your ...
4
votes
1answer
104 views

Layers: Lose abilities vs creatures have ability

My opponent had a Archetype of Finality and a Borderland Minotaur. I attacked with my Ancient Crab and casted Turn to Frog on her Borderland Minotaur once she blocked. Am I correct that both the ...
8
votes
2answers
203 views

Non-team variants for four or more players in Mille Bornes?

Has anyone come across variant rules for Mille Bornes where the players don't play on teams? I've seen rules for 2 player, 3 player, 2 vs 2 and 3 vs 3, but nothing for four or more solo players. For ...
1
vote
1answer
757 views

If Queen covered with opponent coin and both players have coins to pocket, Queen will be recovered?

In carrom, if the Queen pocketed, while covering, covered with opponent coin by mistake(both players have coins remaining on the board), will the Queen belongs to opponent or recovered to place on ...
3
votes
1answer
192 views

What does the Skaven-themed expansion to Chaos in the Old World add?

What does The Horned Rat expansion add to the game? How is play different to the original?
3
votes
1answer
54 views

Do we really need the Urbanist?

I just got Quadropolis, and I'm confused by the Urbanist rule. The rule is that, when you take a tile, you place the Urbanist in the place where the tile used to be, and the player after you can't ...
20
votes
9answers
2k views

Does anybody need the 6th epidemic card in Pandemic?

4 epidemic cards in the pile are easy in Pandemic. 5 cards - it is interesting. Our win / lose ratio is about 50% with 5 epidemic cards. But I can't imagine how to play with 6 epidemic cards. Are you ...
4
votes
2answers
71 views

Does a Venomthrope gets an extra attack for using multiple weapons?

This question is related to the 7th edition core rules and Codex Tyranids 6th edition: The Codex has a "designer note" in the Melee Weapons section stating: Tyranid Melee weapons come as pairs. ...
-6
votes
1answer
560 views

How do you determine who goes first in Android Netrunner?

How do you usually determine which player goes first in Android Netrunner?
3
votes
1answer
26 views

Dice Masters Casual Setup

I recently purchased the Civil War dice-masters starter. After playing the starter scenario a few times, I would like incorporate the rest of the cards into a game. Question - How do we setup a game ...
4
votes
1answer
97 views

What is this oversized playing card deck for, with numbers 11-15 and Barons and Knights?

Just this past weekend, I got my hands on these playing cards. They contain all of the amino acids encoded as numbers ranging from 2 to 15, Aces, Barons, Knights, Jacks, Queens, Kings, and two Jokers. ...
1
vote
1answer
64 views

If damage is assigned to AAA during bombardment, can it defend before general combat begins in the territory or is it removed?

Question pertains to Axis & Allies 1942, 2nd edition. If a defender assigns damage to anti-aircraft artillery units during the bombardment phase of an amphibious assault, do the AAA's still get ...
7
votes
2answers
1k views

What hand scores are impossible in Cribbage?

It's very well known that 19 is an impossible score to achieve when counting your hand. What are the other impossible to achieve scores? I've read 25, 26, 27. Does anyone know the answer ...
4
votes
0answers
99 views

Does this game or similar games exist?

Ok, First I have zero knowledge about boardgames, I browsed some in the past and have watched some youtube videos a while ago and this will seem really , really weird, but today I woke up witha ...
1
vote
1answer
27 views

Efficient to Sequence - do you have to discard cards first?

The Efficient to Sequence positive mutation allows a disease to be cured as soon as one player discards the necessary number of cards My question is, what happens if a player draws their eight card? ...
5
votes
4answers
40k views

Can one creature block multiple attacks?

I'm not much of a Magic player myself, although I do know a bit about the game. Recently, I got into an argument about whether one creature can block multiple creatures' attacks. It looks like rule ...
1
vote
1answer
163 views

Striking opponent carrom men directly to pot our coin

In carrom let's say I have my black coin near the pot but there is a white coin which is blocking it from my strike. Can I pot my black coin striking on the white coin? More like cannon
1
vote
1answer
17 views

Can the Mah Jong force out the Phoenix as part of a straight in Tichu?

Suppose I play a straight with 1-5 and wish for a 7. The next player has a 3,4,5,7, and Phoenix. Does my wish compel the player to complete the straight using the Phoenix and fulfill the wish, or the ...
1
vote
0answers
45 views

Is this seven or eight consecutive roads in catan? [duplicate]

If someone has roads all the way around a hex in catan (six roads), and one road on each opposite end of that hex, is that a total of seven towards the longest road or eight. In other words do both ...
0
votes
1answer
17 views

Are there any resources online of rules to solitaire card games

I know of www.pagat.com for games with multiple players, but is there anything similar for solitaire. I'm one who prefers to play it with real cards, doing it on the computer reduces it to a a bad ...
7
votes
4answers
3k views

How do Platinum Angel and Darksteel Reactor interact?

I have a Darksteel Reactor on the battlefield, and my opponent plays Platinum Angel. How does the Reactor's effect resolve when it hits 20 counters with the PA in the battlefield? Do I win the game or ...
0
votes
2answers
53 views

texas holdem regarding a pair K8 vs K9 and A comes on the river

I have K8 the other player has K9 K on the board and A comes on the river, who wins the hand
0
votes
1answer
18 views

In Phase 10, can a Skip card be played in the first round of a hand?

Can a Skip card be played before all the players have had at least one chance to play? Or can it be played at anytime?
2
votes
1answer
196 views

In MTG what happens when you have multiple Aberrant Researcher in play?

Aberrant Researcher: At the beginning of your upkeep, put the top card of your library into your graveyard. If it's an instant or sorcery card, transform Aberrant Researcher. Considering I had ...
1
vote
1answer
29 views

Does the game end if all current investigators are defeated?

Page 11 of the rulebook says the game ends if all investigators are eliminated from the game. Does this mean that if all currently active investigators die, the game ends, or does it mean if the pool ...
0
votes
2answers
198 views

Have recent changes in bidding priorities changed the value of finesses?

I was taught to "bid to make." That is, it would take 26 points to bid a game that was at least a 2 to 1 favorite to make. (I'd bid game with 24-25 only with "something extra" such as a solid five ...
8
votes
2answers
799 views

In Axis and Allies, could a house rule upgrading the German navy finally “balance” the 1942 game?

Because of the historical strength of the Allies, Axis and Allies is somewhat Allies favoring, despite numerous attempts to "balance" the game. I was wondering if curing the Axis' "achilles heel," the ...
18
votes
2answers
1k views

Can infinite scry 1 be shortcut by searching through your deck?

One of my standard decks is a 4-Color Rites deck. It has a few combos where infinite "dies" triggers are used. One of them involves having a Catacomb Sifter in play with a Brood Monitor and an ...
5
votes
2answers
116 views

Where do Delayed Triggered Abilities live?

From the rules I gather that Delayed Triggered Abilities are objects on the stack, 112.1b. An ability can be an activated or triggered ability on the stack. This kind of ability is an object. (See ...
7
votes
1answer
1k views

Can I draw something on my card and play tournaments with it?

Just out of curiosity, what can I do to the card, so it's still legal to play it in official tournaments? Can I draw something over ruling texts? Can I draw something over artwork? Can I draw ...
2
votes
1answer
130 views

Can I use an altered art card in tournament? [duplicate]

I have investigated a lot but I'm still not sure if I can use an altered art card in a tournament. I know that the golden rule is: The head judge will determine if the altered card is legal or not. ...
7
votes
2answers
225 views

What actions constitute passing priority?

I played in my first PTQ (and got top 8!) a few weeks ago and received a warning for missing a trigger. The situation was as follows: It's game 3 of the last swiss round. I pass the turn with a ...
5
votes
1answer
254 views

Blackjack: If you're insured, and bust, do you collect on the insurance?

In Blackjack, if the dealer's initial draw reveals an Ace, players are allowed to "insure" against a dealer having a natural blackjack. If the dealer turns out to have a natural blackjack, the player ...
3
votes
2answers
59k views

Combat damage assignment with multiple blockers

After reading the comprehensive rules, the answer to these questions seem clear, but I'm still having trouble reconciling them in my mind. Here on some scenarios: (1) My opponent attacks me with a ...
5
votes
1answer
55 views

Forester and Copse in Agricola

Looking at some links that show statistics of the most used occupations and minor improvements from winning players, I've noticed that the Forester and Copse do not rank nearly as high as I thought ...
3
votes
3answers
82 views

Can Boss Monster work with 5+ players?

The Boss Monster game is specific in that it says only 2-4 players can play the game, but from reading all the rules, and the fact that there are more than 4 monsters, I don't understand why it cannot ...
4
votes
1answer
32 views

When I acquire assets, can I receive the item into my possession one at a time?

If I can acquire multiple assets, can I acquire some into my possession and then, during the same acquire assets action, acquire the final card which then acts on those newly gained possessions, for ...
0
votes
1answer
19 views

Can I use the Shining Trapezohedron against Epic Monsters to attempt to move them?

The trapezohedron allows the investigator to discard the chosen monster on a roll of 5 or 6. Since discarding Epic Monsters is disallowed, would a 5 or 6 result in no action while a roll of 1-4 result ...
2
votes
2answers
100 views

Do you have to give others a chance to say “Uno”? [duplicate]

I have a friend "J" who will say uno when you say uno to make you draw the the penalty. Does he have to give you a chance to say uno?
13
votes
2answers
40k views

How quickly does a player have to say “Uno” to avoid drawing extra cards?

I was playing with my fiancée and some friends, and she's adamant that if you can yell Uno before someone who has just played their second to last card, they are required to pick up the penalty amount ...
4
votes
2answers
183 views

Does “creature with flying” count creatures that gained flying from an enchantment?

Clip Wings says you have to sacrifice a creature with flying. Assume the opponent has a non-flying creature (Rancid Rats for example) enchanted with Gryff's Boon (creature gains flying). Will Clip ...
8
votes
3answers
618 views

Mercurial Pretender and Typhoid Rats interaction

Player A has Mercurial Pretender on the board (copied a 4/4 creature) Player B attacks with Typhoid Rats Player A blocks Typhoid Rats with Mercurial Pretender Player A then pays 4 mana to "Return ...

15 30 50 per page