0
votes
0answers
2 views

mansions of madness using a non-action equipment requires evade?

In Mansions of Madness, the rules say that "an investigator must make an evade test before moving or performing non-attack actions." What if the investigator uses an equipment card which does not have ...
0
votes
1answer
2 views

7 Wonders Babel extension - ignore resource cost for Wonder

In our recent 7 wonders play session we've tried playing babel extension, which triggered a question/thoughts about babel tower add-on. Specifically tower tile nr. 2 and 15 which states "These two ...
0
votes
1answer
5 views

If condition cards run out, do investigators not gain the condition?

I believe the reference guide may imply that a card of a certain type, when not found, is simply not obtained. In this case, if it is an Illness Condition, then the investigator simply doesn't gain ...
0
votes
1answer
27 views

Can a Suppression Bonds cancel out another Suppression Bonds?

Can you use a Suppression Bonds on a Suppression Bonds to use a creature that was Suppression Bonded and cancel it out?
2
votes
2answers
61 views

Do multiple instances of Arcbond stack?

For example, someone deals 10 damage to one of my creature, and I have enough mana to cast two Arcbond. Choose target creature. Whenever that creature is dealt damage this turn, it deals that much ...
1
vote
1answer
13 views

Why does a Thunder hammer have Concussive?

In the Space Marine Codex, the Thunder hammer has the Concussive rule, allowing it to force the model it hits to Initiative step 1 during that Assault Phase. However, it also has the Unwieldy rule, ...
1
vote
1answer
45 views

Is an Awakened land an OK target for Ruins of Oran-Rief?

I have an Awaken deck and I want to use Ruins of Oran-Rief. If I awaken a land that I placed on the battlefield earlier on the same turn, does it count as a legal target?
2
votes
0answers
11 views

Early game bidding as Greyjoy

You are playing the 6p Game of Thrones (2nd Ed) as Greyjoy. At the end of the first round, everyone still has exactly 5 power tokens. At the start of the second, a bidding on the influence tracks ...
0
votes
0answers
7 views

Do you shuffle the already played cards back into the deck when using the 'Winter Is Coming' card?

In the Westeros decks I and II there is a 'Winter Is Coming' card, which says: Immediately shuffle this deck. Then draw and resolve a new card. Are you meant to shuffle the cards of that deck ...
2
votes
1answer
50 views

What happens with trample when a boost is cast during damage assignment?

So imagine this: My 5/5 with trample attacks. It's blocked by a 1/1 and a 2/2. I assign damage as 1 to the 1/1, 2 to the 2/2, and 2 to the player. And then they play a card to boost their 1/1, ...
0
votes
1answer
6 views

Does End of Days affect cards underneath another card (e.g. The Dreamer's defeated Projections)?

Fanatic has a card called "End of Days" that destroys most every card in play: At the start of the Environment turn, destroy all cards in play, other than this card, character cards, and Relics. ...
4
votes
1answer
183 views

Giving a creature hexproof as a response

The situation/question: I have Nahiri, the Harbinger. I use her "-2: Exile target enchantment, tapped artifact, or tapped creature" on Elusive Tormentor. My opponent transforms Elusive Tormentor, ...
5
votes
1answer
724 views

Will Neglected Heirloom ever transform back again?

Neglected Heirloom says: When equipped creature transforms, transform Neglected Heirloom. However, on the other side of this sword, there is nothing about transforming the equipment back. Does ...
1
vote
1answer
74 views

If I untap all my attackers, do they stay attacking? [duplicate]

I have declared attackers and tapped them as stated in the rules. After the defending player has declared blockers, I cast Tenacity ("Creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain lifelink until end of ...
4
votes
1answer
51 views

Topping up fields in agricola

I have a question about the Sow action in Agricola. Namely, consider the following: - You sow a field, so now you have 3 grains on it. - Harvest happens, so you have 2 grains on the field and 1 ...
5
votes
1answer
324 views

Initial setup of settlements

According to the rules, we can place settlements only beside roads leading to it or away from it. we can place roads beside roads or settlements. During initial placement, we have the choice of ...
0
votes
1answer
92 views

In Catan, why do knights allow you to move the robber and steal?

What do knights have to do with making a robber go where you want and steal from your competition for you? Are they all corrupt knights in league with the same robber?
0
votes
1answer
42 views

Tapping Active Abilities when they have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

If I put a Goblin Fireslinger onto the battlefield, which would have summoning sickness, can I tap it that turn to use its ability or do I have to wait an extra turn to use it?
4
votes
1answer
51 views

Agricola Family Growth importance threshold

From comments and such on here and boardgamegeek.com, quickly building rooms and getting family growth seems to be just about the most important early part of Agricola. The hard part is balancing ...
1
vote
2answers
60 views

Blackjack Strategy Chart for only hitting and standing

I'm try to program a blackjack strategy which makes use of a predetermined chart of moves given the dealer's upcard and the user's hand total. The version I'm implementing only allows hitting and ...
2
votes
3answers
112 views

Is it possible to count cards by literally counting cards?

Typical card-counting, which treats 2,3,4,5,and 6 as "+1" and 10's as "-1", requires card counters to keep track of each card as it's dealt. I wonder if you can get a reasonable approximation of this ...
3
votes
1answer
41 views

Can a single checker make two hits?

The diagram below illustrates the question.
4
votes
0answers
49 views

Self-publishing options for a card came with box

I would like to self-publish my card game with a service that will ship the game to buyers. The game would include 45 poker-size cards, 17 A5-size cards, 6 small cards carrying 1-6 numbers (as a ...
3
votes
2answers
58 views

Can you use custom made cosmetics on 40K figures?

In tournaments are you allowed to custom cosmetics like custom Space Marine shoulder Pads and heads, as long as the rest of the figure, weapons and wargear are all official. I found a website that ...
1
vote
1answer
131 views

Oiling fake Yunzi stones [on hold]

I bought some "yunzi" stones that came in straw bowls, but they aren't translucent at all. They are fully opaque. Considering the price paid (around 35 dollars, I bought it in Brazil), I think that ...
3
votes
2answers
181 views

Should a judge fix a solution agreed to by players?

Alice and Nathan are playing in a Competitive REL tournament. Alice mulligans to six cards but accidentally draws seven cards. Alice and Nathan agree to not to call a judge, and instead apply their ...
1
vote
3answers
158 views

Are there any nonland Plains?

There's a card called Emeria Shepherd that reads (among others, emphasis mine) Landfall - Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, return target nonland permanent card from your ...
1
vote
1answer
50 views

When does the 'Your turn begins' phase end?

Does a "when your turn begins" action trigger if the card is not in play during the "turn begins" phase but comes into play during the phase? For example "the supplier" hosting a "drug dealer".
5
votes
2answers
251 views

Drawing an Extra Card During Mulligan

Errors prior to the beginning of the game have a less disruptive option—a forced mulligan—that is not available at any other point during the game. ... If more than one excess card was ...
4
votes
1answer
65 views

Do we really need the Urbanist?

I just got Quadropolis, and I'm confused by the Urbanist rule. The rule is that, when you take a tile, you place the Urbanist in the place where the tile used to be, and the player after you can't ...
4
votes
1answer
117 views

What is this oversized playing card deck for, with numbers 11-15 and Barons and Knights?

Just this past weekend, I got my hands on these playing cards. They contain all of the amino acids encoded as numbers ranging from 2 to 15, Aces, Barons, Knights, Jacks, Queens, Kings, and two Jokers. ...
5
votes
0answers
124 views

Does this game or similar games exist?

Ok, First I have zero knowledge about boardgames, I browsed some in the past and have watched some youtube videos a while ago and this will seem really , really weird, but today I woke up witha ...
1
vote
1answer
39 views

Efficient to Sequence - do you have to discard cards first?

The Efficient to Sequence positive mutation allows a disease to be cured as soon as one player discards the necessary number of cards My question is, what happens if a player draws their eight card? ...
1
vote
1answer
20 views

Can the Mah Jong force out the Phoenix as part of a straight in Tichu?

Suppose I play a straight with 1-5 and wish for a 7. The next player has a 3,4,5,7, and Phoenix. Does my wish compel the player to complete the straight using the Phoenix and fulfill the wish, or the ...
1
vote
0answers
55 views

Is this seven or eight consecutive roads in catan? [duplicate]

If someone has roads all the way around a hex in catan (six roads), and one road on each opposite end of that hex, is that a total of seven towards the longest road or eight. In other words do both ...
3
votes
1answer
32 views

Dice Masters Casual Setup

I recently purchased the Civil War dice-masters starter. After playing the starter scenario a few times, I would like incorporate the rest of the cards into a game. Question - How do we setup a game ...
0
votes
1answer
25 views

In Phase 10, can a Skip card be played in the first round of a hand?

Can a Skip card be played before all the players have had at least one chance to play? Or can it be played at anytime?
0
votes
1answer
18 views

Are there any resources online of rules to solitaire card games

I know of www.pagat.com for games with multiple players, but is there anything similar for solitaire. I'm one who prefers to play it with real cards, doing it on the computer reduces it to a a bad ...
2
votes
1answer
214 views

In MTG what happens when you have multiple Aberrant Researcher in play?

Aberrant Researcher: At the beginning of your upkeep, put the top card of your library into your graveyard. If it's an instant or sorcery card, transform Aberrant Researcher. Considering I had ...
0
votes
2answers
64 views

texas holdem regarding a pair K8 vs K9 and A comes on the river

I have K8 the other player has K9 K on the board and A comes on the river, who wins the hand
5
votes
1answer
137 views

Layers: Lose abilities vs creatures have ability

My opponent had a Archetype of Finality and a Borderland Minotaur. I attacked with my Ancient Crab and casted Turn to Frog on her Borderland Minotaur once she blocked. Am I correct that both the ...
1
vote
1answer
32 views

Does the game end if all current investigators are defeated?

Page 11 of the rulebook says the game ends if all investigators are eliminated from the game. Does this mean that if all currently active investigators die, the game ends, or does it mean if the pool ...
5
votes
2answers
125 views

Where do Delayed Triggered Abilities live?

From the rules I gather that Delayed Triggered Abilities are objects on the stack, 112.1b. An ability can be an activated or triggered ability on the stack. This kind of ability is an object. (See ...
2
votes
1answer
140 views

Can I use an altered art card in tournament? [duplicate]

I have investigated a lot but I'm still not sure if I can use an altered art card in a tournament. I know that the golden rule is: The head judge will determine if the altered card is legal or not. ...
18
votes
2answers
1k views

Can infinite scry 1 be shortcut by searching through your deck?

One of my standard decks is a 4-Color Rites deck. It has a few combos where infinite "dies" triggers are used. One of them involves having a Catacomb Sifter in play with a Brood Monitor and an ...
7
votes
2answers
243 views

What actions constitute passing priority?

I played in my first PTQ (and got top 8!) a few weeks ago and received a warning for missing a trigger. The situation was as follows: It's game 3 of the last swiss round. I pass the turn with a ...
4
votes
1answer
35 views

When I acquire assets, can I receive the item into my possession one at a time?

If I can acquire multiple assets, can I acquire some into my possession and then, during the same acquire assets action, acquire the final card which then acts on those newly gained possessions, for ...
0
votes
1answer
21 views

Can I use the Shining Trapezohedron against Epic Monsters to attempt to move them?

The trapezohedron allows the investigator to discard the chosen monster on a roll of 5 or 6. Since discarding Epic Monsters is disallowed, would a 5 or 6 result in no action while a roll of 1-4 result ...
5
votes
1answer
60 views

Forester and Copse in Agricola

Looking at some links that show statistics of the most used occupations and minor improvements from winning players, I've noticed that the Forester and Copse do not rank nearly as high as I thought ...
2
votes
2answers
105 views

Do you have to give others a chance to say “Uno”? [duplicate]

I have a friend "J" who will say uno when you say uno to make you draw the the penalty. Does he have to give you a chance to say uno?

15 30 50 per page