-1
votes
0answers
50 views

Name of a card game

I am new here and am not sure even if it is the correct place to ask my question. In any case if I am supposed to ask it anywhere else please tell me about it. The game is played with normal 52 card ...
1
vote
1answer
175 views

How does Imprinting and the affinity work together?

I'm currently working on a artifact deck (casual). I am thinking of imprinting Somber Hoverguard on Soul Foundry. But how do I dertermine the imprint cost, and will the activation cost of Soul Foundry ...
2
votes
1answer
81 views

Does the Strive mechanic give the opportunity to cast the spell multiple times, or just have multiple targets?

I'm wondering if the strive mechanic counts as one spell that can be cast multiple times by paying the extra cost, or is it just one spell that can affect multiple targets if you pay the mana? I'm ...
4
votes
1answer
307 views

Does Kill Shot-ing a morph during combat prevent damage?

I just started playing Magic this year, so this might a super-newb question, but here it goes: My opponent declares that he will attack with this 2/2 colorless morph. I declare no blockers because I ...
1
vote
1answer
76 views

How do I promote a board game to the masses?

I created a board game for playing while watching American Football with your friends. We always had a great time playing it and anybody outside of our group who saw it immediately loved it. So I ...
2
votes
0answers
26 views

Can Sid Meier's Civilization (2010) be played cooperatively?

Is it possible to play Sid Meier's Civilization as co-op game? Are there some specific rules that must be thought about? As I can see this: play by normal rules. two players will both win if one of ...
1
vote
0answers
25 views

Can you play a spell on your opponents turn?

In Adventure Time's Card Wars game (the physical card game, not the computer game), can I play a 0 action spell on my opponents turn?
0
votes
0answers
10 views

Can the Swamp Rat's special ability be used to end combat?

In Xia: Legends of a Drift System, one of the ships, named "Swamp Rat", has a special ability that allows it to trigger one of it's own outfits as a defense to an incoming attack. If the outfit ...
0
votes
0answers
2 views

Can you store cargo on your outfit's “unused” spaces?

In Xia: Legends of a Drift System, you can upgrade your ship with outfits. These outfits take up several spaces in your cargo hold. Many of the spaces on the outfits have game-significant features, ...
0
votes
0answers
6 views

Can you purchase a ship to win your final Fame Point?

In Xia: Legends of a Drift System, there are many ways to gain Fame. One of them is to purchase it, at the cost of 5,000 credits per fame point. However, the rulebook explicitly states that you ...
1
vote
0answers
6 views

When turning in a mission, do you have to be on the mission hex to complete a mission, or is anywhere in the system acceptable?

In Xia, Legends of a Drift System, one can receive missions to go to certain locations and do such things as conduct negotiations or pick up contraband. In order to achieve this step of this mission, ...
4
votes
1answer
317 views

Damage dealt by creatures and the order of damage

So I had an interesting one recently at our local win a box tournament. Scene - I have 12 life remaining, my opponent has 9. I have an un-monstrous Arbor Colossus and a Polukranos, World ...
0
votes
0answers
27 views

Sinister Shadow Games and Dimensional Fissure

Can I activate 'Sinister Shadow Games' if Dimensional Fissure has already been activated and, if I can, do I get the second effect to flip up a face down Shaddoll? Sinister Shadow Games Send 1 ...
0
votes
0answers
18 views

Can I activate Sinister Shadow Games if I have no Shaddolls in my main deck?

Can I flip 'Sinister Shadow Games' if I have no Shaddoll cards in my main deck? Sinister Shadow Games Send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your Deck to the Graveyard, then you can change any number ...
4
votes
1answer
114 views

Use of race tokens when conquering new regions

When conquering a new region, do you deploy race tokens from other regions you have already conquered, or do you use your unused race tokens?
3
votes
4answers
391 views

Why can an ability resolve even if I exiled the creature it came from? [duplicate]

I just started learning magic a week ago and I've been playing duels of the planeswalkers 2014 to kind of get a hang of things. I'm confused with something that has happened twice now. I'm playing ...
1
vote
0answers
65 views

How many kings is it possible to have on the board at once?

Keeping in mind the force capture rule, how many kings is possible to have (of one colour) on the board at once in Checkers? What is the sequence leading up to this?
0
votes
1answer
60 views

Go - How does one count territory in these two scenarios? (9x9)

I'm learning to play Go and I was trying to develop a game in java, but I'm still not sure how to count territory in some cases. In the scenario below, which side belongs to White, Top or Bottom? ...
2
votes
2answers
161 views

Whenever someone casts an enchant on one of my creatures, do I control that enchantment? [duplicate]

Say I control Genesis Hydra, then an opponent casts Claustrophobia onto Genesis Hydra, do I control Claustrophobia?
0
votes
1answer
9 views

Does Morphtronic Cameran defense effect negate trap and spell?

I wanna know if the effect in defense of the monster "Morphtronic Cameran" negate only effect of other monster or also trap and spell ?
2
votes
1answer
116 views

Will double strike trigger cipher twice?

Say I am playing with a creature that has double strike (e.g. Two-Headed Cerberus), and I cipher Hidden Strings to it. This allows me to tap/untap up to 2 target permanents whenever the creature deals ...
1
vote
3answers
146 views

Do -1/-1 counters count as damage?

I am wondering if -1/-1 counters are considered damage? On creatures with the wither ability is says that the creature deals damage in the form of -1/-1 counters. As such I would like to know if a ...
-1
votes
0answers
58 views

Why is it called “Chinese Checkers”?

It is not a Checkers variant, nor did it originate in China, how could this name possibly make sense?
0
votes
1answer
42 views

Unusual Chinese Checkers Jump?

I recently found out about a rule where if a marble is 2 spaces away, and the next 3 spaces after it is unoccupied, you can jump 3 spaces? So like your marble is on the board, and there's another one, ...
1
vote
1answer
18 views

Can I put any ranged weapon on a Crisis Battlesuit?

I've read the Codex (6th) entry for the XV8 Crisis Team and it says: Any Crisis Shas'ui may take up to three items from the Ranged Weapons and/ or Support Systems lists. I can see only one ...
0
votes
1answer
69 views

Mimic Vat and Exiling

If I used Mimic Vat on a Licid, created a copy of that Licid, and attached it to a creature, would I still have to exile it during my end step even though it's now an enchantment?
2
votes
1answer
231 views

Losing Control of Bestowed Enchantment Creatures [duplicate]

I've been playing Magic for about six months and thought I had a decent handle on how things work until I ran into the following problem: Set-up: I was playing mono black devotion against blue-green ...
1
vote
1answer
30 views

South African Unrest clarification

The mid war card South African Unrest seemed perfectly clear to me, until I read the Twilight Strategy article on it. How, exactly, can the event be played? South African Unrest reads: USSR ...
3
votes
1answer
72 views

Building Limit in Lords or Waterdeep

Why is there a limit to how many buildings can built by each player? I was the builder lady lord, using the Undermountain Expansion, and would have been about to build 12+ buildings, but game rules ...
2
votes
1answer
55 views

Does Republic of Rome usually generate one or more wars per turn, leading to a loss even when cooperating?

I have played Republic of Rome several (4?) times with a group (usually 4-5 players) without studying the rules myself. We have always started in the Early Republic period, and even when we try to ...
2
votes
2answers
60 views

Leading from the wrong (nondummy) hand in bridge

While playing bridge you were supposed to lead from the dummy's hand, but you pulled a card from your hand by mistake. After putting it back in your hand, do you have to play the same suit when you ...
0
votes
0answers
43 views

Spectra Ward and creatures that give other creatures with +1/1 counters on them buffs [duplicate]

So I'm just wondering if I have creatures that say "other creatures you control have deathtouch, lifelink, first strike, trample, etc." and I put Spectra Ward on one of those creatures with a +1/+1 ...
1
vote
1answer
129 views

How does Dig Through Time work with Courser of Kruphix?

When Courser of Kruphix is on the battlefield and I resolve a Dig Through Time, do I reveal the top card of my library AFTER I pick two cards from the seven I get to look at, or does the top card ...
-2
votes
0answers
78 views

What's the name of this simple game comprised of squares? [closed]

The game is comprised of a grid of squares. The squares are blank except for the upper left square and lower right square. The upper left square is player 1's square marked by a color (usually red) ...
2
votes
1answer
71 views

How does selling buildings and bankruptcy work in Monopoly?

Player A and Player B are both fairly well-off and developed players. A, however, does not have much cash on hand. A lands on B's developed property. He has to sell some of his buildings to pay the ...
0
votes
0answers
38 views

What happens when I use Feast on the Fallen on Bloodcrazed Hoplite? [duplicate]

Me and a friend were playing magic, and I cast the enchantment Feast on the Fallen, I dealt 3 damage with Jagwasp Swarm. Then at the beginning of his upkeep I put 2 +1/+1 counters on Bloodcrazed ...
4
votes
3answers
546 views

What happens when a double-sided card is returned to the battlefield or a copy of it appears?

Say I cast Oblivion Ring on Garruk, the Veil-Cursed (i.e. a transformed Garruk Relentless). What happens when my Oblivion Ring gets destroyed? My interpretation was that Garruk returns in his ...
-2
votes
1answer
78 views

Does Standard Type 2 Rules applies for lands? MTG [closed]

Does Standard Type 2 Cycling Rules applies for lands too? Those lands that generates two, three manas for example?
4
votes
3answers
698 views

Will infinite loops still force a draw if I have a way to end them?

The comprehensive rules of MTG state: 104.4b If a game that’s not using the limited range of influence option (including a two-player game) somehow enters a “loop” of mandatory actions, repeating ...
1
vote
1answer
35 views

Bang! Calamity Janet and the High Noon Expansion

In the Bang! expansion pack, there is a card known as "The Sermon" which reads as follows: The Sermon: BANG! cards cannot be used in player's turn Seems straight-forward enough, until I realized ...
1
vote
2answers
140 views

Looking for a board game

I once ran into a computer implementation of an old board game that seemed rather interesting, unfortunately I am unable to recall either. What I do remember: Probable Java (advertised support for ...
2
votes
1answer
234 views

Does Hardened Scales trigger when +1/+1 counter are moved from one permanent to another?

If a +1/+1 counter get's moved from one creature to another does Hardened Scales double the amount of counters that the second creature gets?
2
votes
2answers
46 views

Which battleforce should I buy as a newbie player?

After playing some Mordheim games we decided with my friends to buy a Warhammer 40k battleforce and start playing Wh40k. I started reading all the codexes/forums but I feel a little overwhelmed with ...
1
vote
1answer
52 views

How to find people to play Magic the gathering with? [duplicate]

I started playing Magic about six years ago, and I live in a very "Intelligence Deficient" Town. I have tried playing online and I Don't have a game shop nearby. Help me please??????
1
vote
1answer
20 views

What happens if I play Quagmire/Bear Trap on myself on AR 7?

Quagmire* says the following: On next action round, US player must discard an Operations card worth 2 or more and roll 1-4 to cancel this event. Repeat each US player Action round until successful ...
5
votes
2answers
268 views

Can I use an ability granted to a land by an aura immediately?

This is fairly simple question, but I'm unsure. Suppose I use enchant my basic land with an aura like Caustic Tar. The enchantment's ability says to tap the land. Can I tap it immediately to use the ...
4
votes
2answers
189 views

What should be used to represent creature tokens when the printed token card isn't available?

Many spells or abilities cause one or more creatures to join the battlefield (i.e. 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens, 3/3 green Beast creature tokens, etc.). These token cards are not included with ...
3
votes
1answer
37 views

If too many players wins the game, can the Boss and Profiteer win no gold?

If 5 players wins the game (2 green dwarfs, 1 blue dwarf, a Boss and a Profiteer), they only get 1 gold piece each. But the Boss gets 1 less, and the Profiteer gets 2 less. That means that they get no ...
1
vote
1answer
31 views

Does a Geologist get their gold if they're locked up?

At the end of a game I just played, there were 5 crystals on the table, and the geologist was locked up. Everyone else in the group said the geologist didn't get the gold, but nowhere in the rules ...
3
votes
1answer
35 views

Are there any restrictions to the number of weapons a survivor can equip?

In the game, Dead of Winter, one of the players had their survivor pretty much camp out at the police station and search for weapons. He then equipped pretty much every single weapon he found to the ...

15 30 50 per page