Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

5

As stated by the rules (English Rules, p. 4), you're required to use your own resources first and buy the missing afterwards. Often, a player will want to build a structure requiring resources he or she does not produce. If these resources are produced by a neighboring city ā€“ players sitting directly to the left or right of that player ā€“ the player will ...


2

As correctly stated by @unor, you may opt not to use the chain building, but normally pay for resources (English Rules, p. 4): If the player has built the structure named there during a previous Age, that player can build the structure for free, meaning without having to fulfill the resource cost. Both French and German rules confirm the above. The ...


1

Despite not having, yet, a Project that hands out defeat tokens as penalties, the phrase "apply to Conflict tokens from the Great Projects" is still in the rules just in case a relevant Great Project will be released, either as a promo or in a future expansion. That's my best guess.


1

(Iā€™m not sure about this interpretation and welcome insight/corrections.) The rules say about "Free Construction (Chains)" (English PDF, page 4): Some structures in Age II and Age III have, to the right of their resource cost, the name of a structure of a previous age. If the player has built the structure named there during a previous Age, that ...


1

According to this, you keep the power of the entombed leader. As for seducing an already emtombed leader, I have not found anything, but I would not allow it.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible