Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

In the BoardGameGeek thread Choosing to pay for resources, the user Jacek Deimer says he has asked the designer (Antoine Bauza): 2a. Can you decide to buy resource instead of using your own resources? 2a. You have to use your own resources in the first place. (I could not verify if this source/quote is accurate.) However, in the same ...


5

As stated by the rules (English Rules, p. 4), you're required to use your own resources first and buy the missing afterwards. Often, a player will want to build a structure requiring resources he or she does not produce. If these resources are produced by a neighboring city – players sitting directly to the left or right of that player – the player will ...


2

As correctly stated by @unor, you may opt not to use the chain building, but normally pay for resources (English Rules, p. 4): If the player has built the structure named there during a previous Age, that player can build the structure for free, meaning without having to fulfill the resource cost. Both French and German rules confirm the above. The ...


1

Despite not having, yet, a Project that hands out defeat tokens as penalties, the phrase "apply to Conflict tokens from the Great Projects" is still in the rules just in case a relevant Great Project will be released, either as a promo or in a future expansion. That's my best guess.


0

Adama’s answer is correct: While it’s missing in the English Babel rules, it’s explicitly stated in the German Babel rules (German PDF, page 7, bold emphasis mine): for the "construct a Building for free" token: Der Spieler erhält den abgebildeten Marker aus dem Vorrat. Er kann diesen in einem der folgenden Zeitalter abgeben, um ein Gebäude ohne den ...


0

thesunneversets’ answer is correct, and here’s a quote from the official FAQ to confirm it: Q: Can I buy the resource from a card played this turn by a player next to me? A: No, the only resources which can be used are those which were available before the card was played.


1

(I’m not sure about this interpretation and welcome insight/corrections.) The rules say about "Free Construction (Chains)" (English PDF, page 4): Some structures in Age II and Age III have, to the right of their resource cost, the name of a structure of a previous age. If the player has built the structure named there during a previous Age, that ...


1

According to this, you keep the power of the entombed leader. As for seducing an already emtombed leader, I have not found anything, but I would not allow it.


2

Answer #1 - Yes, any brown cards played by neighboring players count toward earning coins this way. Answer #2 - This question is unanswered and not clarified by the official rules. You can only change the action you intended for the card you selected if you can't perform the action you intended for it. In your case, since you can't build the structure as ...



Top 50 recent answers are included