Tag Info

New answers tagged

-1

who intrepreted this card this way? For myself i understand it that the person who takes a grain must first pay a food to the player with the sycophant card. The owner of the card will get a grain themselves out of the supply when they take a grain for themselves. It's very clear to me. I challenge this. Is this a tournament rule ?


5

Whenever anyone takes the "Take 1 Grain" action space, they must first pay the Sycophant 1 food. After receiving this payment, the Sycophant then (also) receives 1 food from the supply. When the Sycophant uses the "Take 1 Grain" action space, they (also) receive 1 food from the supply. Source: compendium v9.0



Top 50 recent answers are included