Hot answers tagged

3

The answer is Option A: you may make one placement or removal (not both) per turn. Your suggestion of spending 6 fuel to score an agenda is quite creative, and almost certainly not anticipated by the designers – there's normally no benefit at all for moving a single field generator multiple times (except, I suppose, to destroy the Relic Ship with the ...


3

No, while there is no restriction on using different alien tech on the same ship, the rules for Orbital Teleporter specifically prevent a ship already placed from having its value changed when moved to another facility. Stasis Beam also doesn't work on placed ships. Rules, page 14 Orbital Teleporter - Each turn you may pay two fuel to move one of your ...


3

No, David MacKenzie of Clever Mojo Games clarified this point in a FAQ on BGG. Q: The RED player has four red ships on the board...one on the Lunar Mine, two on the Orbital Market, and one on the Terraforming Station. GREEN discards his Plasma Cannon card and removes the red ship from the Lunar Mine.On RED's next turn, the ship on the Terraforming ...


2

In my experience, having six dice available is a powerful threat that your opponents should never ignore. Attempting to take and hold the Burroughs Desert, with its access to the cheap relic ship, will probably not be worth the cost under any circumstances unless your opponents are allowing you to get away with murder. Either judicious use of colony-moving ...


2

Get lots of dice. Not only are dice resources, but the more dice you have, the more powerful each one becomes. First, you can make better combinations; second, you can gain resources and spend them in the same round without the threat of having them stolen. Usually the sixth die paints a target on you for aggression, but if you're in last place you might be ...


1

Yes, you can have multiple fields in the same territory. The rules don't explicitly address this (Fields can be found on page 12). However, there is a thread on Board Game Geek where this question is asked, and multiple users answer that it is "perfectly legal," with no dissenting opinions. Between the lack of explicit ruling in the rulebook, and the ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible