Arkham Horror is an atmospheric, cooperative adventure game set in the Cthulhu Mythos of H.P. Lovecraft.

Players take on the role of investigators, seeking to uncover clues about a series of strange events taking place in the city of Arkham. Along the way they can acquire allies, skills, spells, weapons and arcane artifacts which can assist them in battles against wandering monsters. The main goal of the game is to close the portals to other dimensions which have been opening up all across the city, before the Ancient One awakens... with unpleasant consequences.

Arkham Horror has many expansions, some of which have their own tags here:

  1. Curse of the Dark Pharoah - There is a second edition with a fair number of changes
  2. Dunwich Horror
  3. Kingsport Horror
  4. The Black Goat of the Woods
  5. The King in Yellow
  6. Innsmouth Horror -
  7. The Lurker at the Threshold
  8. Miskatonic Horror -
history | show excerpt | excerpt history