Hot answers tagged

19

The base rules, page 17, has an "Example of a Skill Check" (emphasis added): The player to the current player’s left plays two Skill Cards into the pile. The next player decides not to play any cards, and finally, the current player plays a single card. I don't think they would have included this if a person had to play a skill card.


6

Sometimes, it's known that someone has only "negative" colours. Forcing then to play makes no sense. We've never forbidden zero cards in the above scenario or any other, and this is supported by the rules. Starting with the player that is Play Skills: to the left of the current player (and ending with the current player), each player may play any number ...


4

You can try giving orders, but the other player is in full control of the actions. For this reason, never XO the person to your left unless all Cylons have been positively identified. Giving a Cylon 3 actions in a row is very hard to overcome!


3

No, Cylon Leaders are restricted to one card in Sickbay. From the Daybreak rules An Infiltrating Cylon Leader draws one extra Skill Card from within his Skill set during his “Receive Skills” step for a total of three Skill Cards. Hence, they only receive an extra card if they are receiving their normal 2 cards. Sickbay overrides it to only allow ...


3

Your guess is correct. At the end of a player’s Movement step, if his character is in the same location as an ally token, he must encounter that token’s corresponding Ally Card before proceeding to his Action phase. In the brig, you cannot leave during your movement step voluntarily. Leaving will normally occur as a result of using the action on the ...


2

The rules for placing ships on the Cylon fleet board are awkwardly placed over two pages and it appears you missed the second section. The situation is considerably more dire for the humans that how you played it. The basestar shows up on the main game board and usually brings a party with it. If all ships of the appropriate type are already on either ...


2

There is some strategies that can make you human group win. Is hard to fight the cylons in the board game (exactly like the TV show), but not impossible, even without changing the resources markers to a easier scenario. Here some of them: Have a balanced team, including the Support character: try to establish a balanced team, considering the number of ...


2

From page 28 of the rulebook: To make the game easier for the human players, start the game with 2 more of each resource (10 food, 10 fuel, 12 morale, and 14 population). However, it's worth mentioning that the core game is very balanced, especially with 5 players. The expansions arguably make it more difficult. It sounds like you're not playing very ...


1

I don't see why they would be treated any different. The rules say At the end of a player’s Movement step, if his character is in the same location as an ally token, he must encounter that token’s corresponding Ally Card before proceeding to his Action phase. Just because you don't leave those areas voluntarily doesn't mean you don't have a ...


1

Political Prowess is not an Action card, what means that it can be used at any moment. You can use it in the Brig situation described in your question. Likely, you can use this card to: Brig someone automatically in the Admiral Quarters location. Change the President title in the Administration location. This can be a powerful card if used at the right ...


1

No. From the rulebook (pg. 15): During the Prepare for Jump step of every subsequent New Caprica Crisis Card, when an evacuation icon appears, the current player takes one civilian ship from the top of the Prepared Civilian Ships stack and moves it to any space area with a viper launch icon. There's no mention that it can happen any other way. To be ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible