Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

8

The rule in all cases is the same. A field is contiguous only if there is an unbroken path of green on the tile(s). The large wooden bridge does not interrupt the green so it does not break the field. Everything else you mentioned does except for the path around the well/pond.


6

I have seen it demoed before, and I have no intention of getting it. It definitely seems like a novelty, or at least for a younger demographic. Judging by the reviews and ratings on BoardGameGeek, I'm not the only one who feels that way -- on their 1-10 scale, the Catapult expansion is rated a full 2.5 stars lower than the main Carcassonne set itself. ...


5

I have a Carcassonne Big Box (containing The Tower, Inns & Cathedrals, Traders & Builders, and The Princess & the Dragon). I consulted those rules. Fields do not continue past bridges. This is shown on page 7, using a tile that looks like a + of roads, one of them containing a bridge that looks like it could feasibly not split the field. ...


3

I am playing this since it showed up. The catapult among other extensions is one of the best improvements to the game. Mostly because you can exchange a meeple against yours, or strike opponent's meeple(s) from the board or just score points (catching, shooting closest to circus tile you just placed), Especially exchange of meeples turns the rather ...


1

A city cuts a field in two, as does a road, even if it appears elevated in the drawing. So that tile from River 2 has four fields on it. However, if the field wraps around a feature on the tile--such as the lake at the end of the river, a cloister at the end of a road, or the river source--then the field is connected. I haven't played with Catapult, but ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible