Tag Info

New answers tagged

5

In the current version of Carcassonne, two-tile cities are worth 4 points. But this is not the only rule that has changed between editions - farmer scoring has changed as well. Below are the scoring differences (copied from here): First Edition Scoring If a farmer can walk along the field to a city, he is connected to it. It can be fifty tiles ...


7

It seems like the rules have changed since we bought our copies of Carcassonne. Two-tile cities are now worth two points per tile (four points total) like any other city. I have an old copy published by Rio Grande. In its rules, the following exception is found: Exception: a 2 tile city does not get 2 points per tile A newer copy of the rules (dated ...


2

In the rules for Bridges, Castles and Bazaars you can find the following text: Once all tiles have been claimed, the players will each place their tile (and a follower, if they wish) in clockwise order from the player to the left of the active player. No follower may be placed on the bazaar itself. Later on it's said that there can be no chain ...


1

We rarely play with either the Tower or the Dragon, mostly because neither my wife or I like having to worry about 'randomly' losing our Meeple like that. and of course the fact that to stop the tower, you have to sacrifice another piece. But your question got me thinking, so my idea is to add extra Meeple to each player. I have two whole sets of Meeple, ...


0

It's like a nolanism and we had the same problem, or house rule is that the rule only applies only the first time and do not make a chain reaction.


1

Well, we had the same problem and solved that making the tower only as a point generation rule. What we did was, the player play the tower base tile and if he/she will, can put only in the tower foundation turn a tower piece and a meeple, the meeple can't leave the board, only once by turn the player can rise one of his / hers towers, at the end of the game, ...



Top 50 recent answers are included