Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

13

The latest core Settlers of Catan (link to PDF) rules state: If you have 10 or more victory points during your turn the game ends and you are the winner! If you reach 10 points when it is not your turn, the game continues until any player (including you) has 10 points on his turn. And the Traders and Barbarians (link to PDF) scenarios state: The ...


6

You cannot buy commodities using fish. http://download.catan.com/en/download/?combination-Fishermen_Cities-and-Knights.pdf If you discard 3 fish, you may draw one card from the hand of one of your opponents (Resource or Commodity Card). If you discard 4 fish, you may take resource card but not a commodity. The following applies also for the ...


4

I would say no, you cannot. The rules explicitly state what you can do after each roll: Immediately after each of the two dice rolls, the two real players obtain resources and/or move the robber (a “7” result). Since there is no mention of building or trading, I would say you could only build and trade after finishing all rolling. That would make the ...


3

http://www.catan.com/service/combinations/fishermen-catan-rivers-catan says "If you pay 6 fish, you can build a bridge". Meanwhile, the rules for the Rivers of Catan scenario specifically state that you cannot use the "Road Building" development card to build a bridge, and that would seem to extend to any combination of expansions/scenarios that replaces ...


3

According to the World of Catan Wiki: Edit: According to this base game photo and this expansion photo from BoardGameGeek: Base game (Total 30 tokens): 29 Fish tokens: 11 1-Fish 10 2-Fish 8 3-Fish 1 "Old Shoe" token Expansion (Total 14 tokens): 14 Fish tokens: 4 1-Fish 5 2-Fish 5 3-Fish


1

Let's see... 5 settlements 5VP 4 cities =8 VP Longest Road = 2VP Metropolis = +2VP (above the city it's on) (3 of them). 2 1VP progress cards 6 Defender of Catan VP's as well. There is a progress card that allows removal of an opponent's knight. Time it for just before the barbarians, and make him pull one, then you get your VP for Defender of Catan. ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible