New answers tagged citadels
We now play with the Witch instead of the Assassin. The Assassin is too powerful. Get hit twice in a game and there's no chance for a comeback. With the Witch, the beweitched character still gets a little something and the Witch character guarantees you a role that round. We also play with an enhanced Queen to make her as valuable as the other roles. If ...
You have -this- purple district card (wishing well) and you have -other- purple district cards. Count them up minus the wishing well and that is the number of points.
The rules/cards always say to put cards back at the bottom of the draw pile. Chances of actually seeing those cards again in a single game are extremely rare. There may be one card that lets you look through the draw pile, hence, you should be able to find any cards put back there. Since the rules never mention any other piles, that means you cannot create ...
Once somebody builds eight districts, it triggers end end of game to finish the current round. This trigger cannot be undone. The rules do also state that the warlord may not destroy a building of the player who triggered this event.
This ability is called 'taxing'. You may do it once per turn (which means it can't be split up). You may tax before or after you build a district.
Top 50 recent answers are included