New answers tagged cribbage
According to this site Yes it is a run. Example: Cards are played in this order: 9, 6, 8, 7. The dealer pegs 2 for fifteen when he plays the six and pegs 4 for run when he plays the seven (the 6, 7, 8, 9 sequence). The cards were not played in sequential order, but they form a true run with no foreign card. I have seen written rules by Hoyle where they ...
You get one point because he called "Go", not because you played the last card(s). http://www.bicyclecards.com/card-games/rule/cribbage: If a player cannot add another card without exceeding 31, he or she says "Go" and the opponent pegs 1. After gaining the Go, the opponent must first lay down any additional cards he can without exceeding 31. ...
Your opponent is incorrect. You would score the go as well as the pair, just as you did. Its hard to prove a negative with a rules quote, so I'd say the burden is on your opponent to show anything in the rules that supports his interpretation.
Top 50 recent answers are included