Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

7

You do not replace the coin tokens. So with Colonies in the game, and no other extra victory cards, yes, four is the maximum number of coins on the mat. Remember that there potentially are other victory cards among the kingdom cards in the game, though, depending on what expansions you're playing with - like Gardens from the base game, and many others. Why? ...


6

There is a standard way to store those cards in the big box. Your big box should've come with a couple of large bookmark-shaped cards. One side has a bunch of card names upon decorative scrolls, like this: photo from Board Game Barker What you're supposed to do with this organiser card is to lay it down in the center of the box, between all the card ...


2

You do not replace them, but four is not the maximum number of coins: the kingdom may include victory cards like Harem, Gardens, or Feodum.


1

I bought a 1000 card box and used index card halves for dividers (longer than the card length). I have like 5-6 sets. I combined all the sets together and then separated first by purchase cost (6+ as one grouping) then by alphabet groupings like A-M, N-Z, etc. In this manner it cuts down on the time it takes to put cards away since you don't have to find ...


1

The answer from Pat Ludwig is correct, this is just additional clarifications of the rules regarding the tracking of actions: Donald X writes: If you TR or KC a duration card, leave out the TR or KC with the duration card. [It's tracking that you doubled or tripled that card] If you TR or KC a TR-or-KC used on a single duration card (and up to 2 ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible