Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

All effects that say "At the start of your [next] turn" trigger before anything else you do. This includes Duration cards, Horse Traders (if revealed in reaction to an Attack) and Prince. However, if you have multiple of these effects triggering, you choose what order they take effect. Duration cards do not count as an action played that turn (which is ...


1

No, it is not the first Action of your next turn. You are not playing the Duration card a second time. You played it last turn. From the rules: Duration cards are orange and have effects that continue past the end of the turn in which they were played. Additionally, if you check out the Duration play example in the rulebook (pages 5-6), it shows ...


5

Note that the cards say "at the start of your next turn". So you must obey the text literally; you do what it says "at the start", which means before you do anything else. If you played multiple Duration cards last turn, so that you have multiple "at the start of your next turn" things to do, you choose the order in which to do them, though there are not any ...


1

The effects of duration cards happen first. Only after resolving these effects can you begin to take actions.



Top 50 recent answers are included