Hot answers tagged

7

The card cannot be used to destroy Heavy Raiders. The word "Raiders" refers to normal Raiders only and not Heavy Raiders. This is similar to the question about whether or not nukes can destroy Heavy Raiders (the card also only refers to Raiders). The FAQ's answer is that nukes only destroy normal Raiders, not Heavy Raiders.


5

You are correct it is possible to have only one Cylon. This situation can occur if one player is dealt two You Are A Cylon or Sympathizer cards, and the remaining Loyalty card with that name is the last undrawn Loyalty card. Using the standard Execution rules for Exodus, if you were human, you would add a You Are Not a Cylon card to the Loyalty deck when ...


3

The core question here seems to be: does "make a skill check" refer only to yourself, or just refer to executing a skill check regardless of who triggered it? My gut feeling is that this phrasing usually means you can only use this on skill checks YOU triggered at a location. The person taking the action is "making the skill check". For one thing, this ...


3

Yes. The situation is a little strange, but it's clear that the card is intended to increase the jump track twice on a passed check, and the rules for resolving cards are clear.


3

Your guess is correct. At the end of a player’s Movement step, if his character is in the same location as an ally token, he must encounter that token’s corresponding Ally Card before proceeding to his Action phase. In the brig, you cannot leave during your movement step voluntarily. Leaving will normally occur as a result of using the action on the ...


3

The situation of having only one Cylon in a 5/6 player game is possible if using the Exodus rules for execution and loyalty deck setup. The Exodus expansion added the concept of "You are not a Cylon" deck in addition to the Loyalty deck, and also an additional step to Human Execution: The player adds one card from the “You Are Not a Cylon” deck to the ...


2

The rules for placing ships on the Cylon fleet board are awkwardly placed over two pages and it appears you missed the second section. The situation is considerably more dire for the humans that how you played it. The basestar shows up on the main game board and usually brings a party with it. If all ships of the appropriate type are already on either ...


2

I believe anyone can play Political Prowess before a location-based skill check, not just the current player. If not, the card doesn't make a whole lot of sense. Why would anyone activate a location and then use this card to fail the skill check? Even if the player were a Cylon, is there any location in the game which has a negative consequence for failing ...


1

I don't see why they would be treated any different. The rules say At the end of a player’s Movement step, if his character is in the same location as an ally token, he must encounter that token’s corresponding Ally Card before proceeding to his Action phase. Just because you don't leave those areas voluntarily doesn't mean you don't have a ...


1

Political Prowess is not an Action card, what means that it can be used at any moment. You can use it in the Brig situation described in your question. Likely, you can use this card to: Brig someone automatically in the Admiral Quarters location. Change the President title in the Administration location. This can be a powerful card if used at the right ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible