Hot answers tagged

5

Yes. The question is understandable. The Engineer's ability reads "shore up two tiles for one action", and the shore action is defined as follows: "To shore a tile, simply flip it so its un-flooded side is facing up". As written, the rules place no limit on which tiles the Engineer can shore up. But then one considers that other players are restricted ...


4

From the manual: Any character can shore up a tile that is either adjacent or underneath them. The engineer is listed as an exception because he can shore up 2 tiles per action. It doesn't indicate any other requirements or exceptions for the Engineer. It does distinctly say they must be for one action so you can't spread it around. Some thing that you ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible