Tag Info

New answers tagged

1

The key idea here is that you first resolve your march order. Then, if you march one or more of yours units "into an area containing units from another House, combat ensues" (rules, page 17). So, you must first move all your units to the areas that you want. Then if you did move into an area that contains units from another House, you resolve combat. This ...


1

We always move the non-combat pieces first ( knight to king's landing ) then perform the attacking move. Combat strength stays the same. There is no state of a piece in which it would not affect the battle, e.g. 'in transition'.


3

Yes, this is allowed. From page 13 in the rulebook: If marching units enter an area containing one or more enemy units, a combat ensues (only one combat, however, may be initiated for each March Order). So there's only a problem if you try to initiate two battles with the same marching order (which you're not permitted to do. But as described on page ...


1

The power token is not counted as an opposing force, so yes it is allowed. For clarity of game flow, move the non-contesting pieces first, and the attacking units last. Also be careful that unit population caps are correct.


0

I think they would be as they would for a 6 player game, as the south would have the same number of players in it. They serve a purpose to balance out things out, such as Storms End being very easy for Dorne to take, and so it would be the same in Rumble in the South



Top 50 recent answers are included