Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

No, you cannot score this objective. If two players control the same amount of land, it is quite clear that you do not control more land than any other players, and hence you cannot score the objective as the criterion described has not been fulfilled. The second part of your question, regarding the Iron Throne, is not relevant. From memory, all the ...


2

Rulebook, p.8 (emphasis added): The outcome of all ties in bidding is decided by the player holding the Iron Throne token. This player places the Influence tokens of tied players on the highest (i.e., left-most) available positions on the track, in the order of his choice. Rulebook, p.11: The Iron Throne Token The player holding this token ...


3

The Greyjoys are a challenging house, and require a really aggressive play style. Out of the 6-player games I've played, the Greyjoys have won the least often, but not by a huge discrepancy, so take hope!There seems to be 2 workign strategies, both based on the close relationship they Greyjoys have with the Lannisters. Lannister Bloodbath Screw the ...


4

No. The supply cards are when you adjust your position on the Supply track, but your armies must always respect your supply. This is called out specifically in the supply section of the rulebook on page 8: A player is never allowed to take any action in the game that would cause him to exceed his actual supply limit as dictated by his position on the ...


5

This is clearly stated on page 20 of the rulebook. (For reference the rulebook and the FAQ.) On p. 20 it states: If either the attacker or the defender holds the Valyrian Steel Blade token, that player now has the option of using its ability to provide +1 to his total Combat Strength. If used, flip the token to its faded side, as a reminder that it ...



Top 50 recent answers are included