Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

9

According to the game designer's response to the question on Board Game Geek, you should pick the zombie before rolling. When playing Shamble you should choose the Zombie and then roll to see how far they get to move.


7

Our first couple games went very similar to that. Virtually every time we play now though, the humans have dominated. Which is the opposite problem I guess. A large mistake we made in our first game was that we had zombies moving double speed. Don't know how we looked over that in the rules, but make sure you only have zombies moving one space. Ignoring the ...


7

The Hero gets wounded. In your example, the Zombie rolled a '6', and Zombies win on ties. The Hero must have a higher die for the Zombie to not win. If the Hero has a higher die, but no doubles then the Zombie is Fended Off. The Zombie is only wounded if the hero has a higher roll and has rolled doubles on any of their Fight Dice. From the rule book (page ...


6

The card text says Play this card at the start of a Zombie Turn on any Hero and roll a Random Building. That Hero may not search. Discard this card when the Hero moves into a space of that building. If the Hero is already in the building or cannot enter it, Re-roll. Your scenario renders the hero unable to enter the building, so a re-roll is ...


4

Jason C. Hall the designer of Last Night on Earth was on BoardGameGeek.com and said this: http://boardgamegeek.com/article/1730957#1730957 We have yet to see this happen, but it would be pretty sweet! I would say that an exploding Gas Marker should have the chance to set off adjacent Gas Markers on the roll of 3+ (or auto if in the same space). Everybody ...


4

When playing as the zombie, you first fill your hand of cards (4 cards if there is 1 zombie player, 2 cards if there are 2 zombie players). After drawing all cards, you then decide in which order you would like to resolve all of the "play immediately" cards just drawn. After resolving these cards, they are not replaced.


4

You can give an item to another hero in your space without receiving anything in return. This FAQ from the back of the rule book clarifies this: Q3. - If you have four items including Gasoline or Old Betsy, and you gain a fifth item, can you immediately use the Gasoline or Old Betsy to avoid having to discard an item? A3. - Yes. You could also ...


3

The building remains taken over even if it has no zombies in it. The Last Night On Earth wiki covers the similar situation of drawing the My God, They've Taken the... card when all your zombies are already on the board: with ‘My God, They've Taken the...’ the building is always Taken Over even if no new Zombies are placed. I think the zombies you place ...


3

Father Joseph takes the wound first, and then rolls to try and cancel the Zombie card. From the FAQ, here: Q11: How does Father Joseph’s Strength of Spirit ability work? A11: Strength of Spirit may be used at any time to attempt to Cancel a Zombie Card being played or that ‘Remains in Play’. Father Joseph first takes a wound and then rolls to ...


3

Last Night on Earth guns should say "Item - Ranged Weapon - Gun" beneath the picture, and also have a little red icon of a gun in the top right corner of the text box. I don't have the card to hand, but my understanding of Signal Flare is that it doesn't conform to the above and isn't a gun (despite the obvious superficial similarities). It seems a bit ...


3

Yes, Hero Events may be used on any hero unless they state otherwise. The rules specifically point this out: Events (Gold bordered) are taken into the player’s hand and kept secret from the Zombies. They can be strategically played on any Hero to give them an edge or save them from a grizzly fate. (page 4) Note that Events are not associated with ...


2

No. According to the rules: If there are two Zombie Players, each of them has a separate Zombie Pool of 7 Zombies each. One player takes all the Green Zombies, the other all of the Brown Zombies. Players may never use Zombies from the other player's pool (only their own color of Zombie).


2

Old betsy will survive. The only things affected are those listed on the card (zombies and heroes)



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible