Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

4

By default you are not allowed to change the order of cards in a Graveyard. This is because there are some cards that care about the order that cards are in the Graveyard. 404.2. Each graveyard is kept in a single face-up pile. A player can examine the cards in any graveyard at any time but normally can't change their order. Additional rules applying to ...


2

You are correct that the Heroic ability does trigger and successfully resolve, but your understanding about how and why it does is a little off. Fist of all, there is only one Stack. The Stack is a game zone just like the Battlefield or Exile, it is always there even if there are no abilities or spells in it. So what happens when you cast Divine Favor is ...


1

Tethmos's ability only care that Tethmos was targeted by a spell; it doesn't care what happens to the spell afterwards. By the time your opponent cast Negate, not only did Tethmos's ability trigger, it was already placed on the stack. Neither of those things can be undone. Here's what happens: You cast[1] Divine Favor targeting Tethmos High Priest. ...


1

508.4. If a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking, its controller chooses which defending player or which planeswalker a defending player controls it’s attacking as it enters the battlefield (unless the effect that put it onto the battlefield specifies what it’s attacking). Such creatures are “attacking” but, for the purposes of trigger ...


1

The Hypersonic Dragon will be untapped. It is well established that to attack is to declare as an attacker, so a creature that attacked is one that has been declared as an attacker earlier in the current turn. 508.2. Second, any abilities that triggered on attackers being declared go on the stack. (See rule 603, “Handling Triggered Abilities.”) ...


1

No, it can't do anything about enchantments played before the card comes into play. Triggered abilities don't activate retroactively as if the permanent was there all along — it missed out, the opportunity has passed, and nothing happens. Ajani's Chosen was not there to see previous events, so it can't do anything about them. You will not get creature ...


1

The rules for permanents, specifically 110.2, says A permanent's owner is the same as the owner of the card that represents it (unless it's a token; see rule 110.5a). A permanent's controller is, by default, the player under whose control it entered the battlefield. Every permanent has a controller. Only permanents have controllers, and 110.1 says "A ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible