Tag Info

New answers tagged

4

There is nowhere mentionning you cannot use the character's power against the "boss" I would find it rather hard to believe you can use the statuette that reduces the boss's damage to harvey to 1 but couldnt save the 1shot power versus the "boss puzzle" Anti-climactic yes, but then again what's the point of wasting a good power to get a 1shot use if you ...


1

Thematically, I think it would make sense. However page 13 of the rulebook says: Investigators and humanoid (blue) monsters may move between spaces containing ladder markers as if they were adjacent. The spaces are considered adjacent for movement purposes only. ...which seems to suggest that doesn't apply to fire. As I commented on your question, I'd ...


1

It's very specifically a Movement Step that needs to be spent, not an action. From the rulebook (pg. 8): Unlike other cards in a room, Lock cards are revealed when an investigator attempts to move into the room. Before a player physically moves his investigator figure into the room, the keeper turns the Lock card faceup and reads it aloud to all players. ...



Top 50 recent answers are included