Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

9

From the Monopoly Deal FAQ (scroll down to near the end): Q - WHICH CARDS CAN I USE TO PAY OTHER PLAYERS? (E.G. FOR RENT, BIRTHDAYS ETC.) A - You can choose to pay: from your Bank (with money or Action cards that you've Banked as money), with Property cards, or with a combination of both. Remember, you can only pay with cards ...


5

This question is probably too old to be answered again, but the accepted answer sounds incorrect according to several sources. http://monopoly.wikia.com/wiki/Monopoly_Deal If a property set has a House/Hotel on it and the property set is broken up, the House/Hotel is moved to the owner's bank, per Hasbro. ...


4

However, if a player charges you money and you decide to pay with some of the property from your completed set that includes a House and/or Hotel, the House or Hotel must be placed on the table next to your property section until you complete another set and it can be placed on top. You can also pay with your house or hotel card if you choose. source ...


4

In addition to cards, it is very important to consider tempo when deciding what moves to make in a variable-hand-size card game... if your hand is strong enough on its own merit without having to draw additional cards, that's great, but you're going to run into situations where playing the 'Go' as a money card and playing another card already in hand is not ...


3

The "What The Game Looks Like" info graphic in the Monopoly Deal rulebook strongly implies that the bank pile is public information - the bank piles in the picture are quite carefully arranged so that each card is partially visible (in much the same way as Magic the Gathering players conventionally arrange their graveyards). With that said, "strongly ...


2

It counts as two cards out of your three for that turn. Taken from the FAQ monopoly-game.net: Q - IF I USE A ‘DOUBLE THE RENT’ CARD WITH A STANDARD RENT CARD, DOES THIS COUNT AS ‘PLAYING’ 2 CARDS, OR 1? A - This would count as 2 out of the possible 3 cards you can play per turn. Additional sources that confirm this: MonopolyDealRules.com on rules ...


2

This is a bad idea to play an action card for money (except if you run out of money of course). It may serve at one moment of the game. So do not play your goes card for money. It may gives you a second wind to your hand with two brand new cards which enables you to build a new strategy. Imagine that in the two new cards there are cards like "Deal Breaker" ...


2

The rulebook clearly shows the bank piles splayed out with all cards showing, so it is likely that the Bank is public information. Since total cards in hand is also public information (since you can only have 7 cards in hand at the end of your turn), cheating shouldn't be too much of an issue. Reading the forums on BGG, many groups actually play with all ...


2

Once per property group. Looking at the rules, there are two columns, "No of properties owned in set" and "Rent". That can't be parsed to allow you to collect twice if you have 2 of a color, sorry!


2

During your turn, the House can be moved to any other set. If you don't have one, or it isn't your turn then just leave the House on the table in play for you until you are able to attach it to a set again.


1

The rules (which you can check on this Monopoly wiki page) say that you absolutely cannot play cards from your hand. You can put hotels and houses into your bank though.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible