Hot answers tagged mtg-commander
No. City of Brass adds one mana of any color, and colorless is not a color. 105.4. If a player is asked to choose a color, he or she must choose one of the five colors. “Multicolored” is not a color. Neither is “colorless.” In the past, if you attempted to add mana to your pool that did not share a color with your commander's color identity, that mana ...
Rule 903.3 says Each deck has a legendary creature card designated as its commander. This designation is not a characteristic of the object represented by the card; rather, it is an attribute of the card itself. The card retains this designation even when it changes zones. Only the cards that start the game as commanders count as commanders and can ...
No, the token does not count. Being a commander is a property of the card itself, and is non-transferable.
A +1/+1 Counter exist on the commander. It doesn't count as a loyalty counter, it doesn't increase the loyalty. If by some facet the commander is turned into a creature, the +1/+1 counter would change its power and toughness.
Non-creature permanents can have +1/+1 counters on them, they just don't do anything until the permanent becomes a creature. Say you have a man land. If you animate it, then add +1/+1 counters to it, they stay on it even when it stops being a creature. Also, cards like Earthen Arms can put counters on any permanent. Its gatherer says: Any permanent can ...
References to special mana-generation rules for Commander are obsolete. City of Brass does what it says on the card, just like in regular Magic. Commander rules have been updated on January 18, 2016 to make mana production work more like regular Magic. Rule 4 (mana generation restriction) is removed The rationale provided says: Being able to ...
Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible