Hot answers tagged

7

Rule 903.3 says Each deck has a legendary creature card designated as its commander. This designation is not a characteristic of the object represented by the card; rather, it is an attribute of the card itself. The card retains this designation even when it changes zones. Only the cards that start the game as commanders count as commanders and can ...


3

No, the token does not count. Being a commander is a property of the card itself, and is non-transferable.


1

Even with Leyline of the Void in play, Scion of the Ur-Dragon's ability still works. The relevant part of the ability is Search your library for a Dragon permanent card and put it into your graveyard. If you do... This is actually a cost, as defined in rule 117.12: Some spells, activated abilities, and triggered abilities read, “[Do something]. If ...


1

A +1/+1 Counter exist on the commander. It doesn't count as a loyalty counter, it doesn't increase the loyalty. If by some facet the commander is turned into a creature, the +1/+1 counter would change its power and toughness.


1

Non-creature permanents can have +1/+1 counters on them, they just don't do anything until the permanent becomes a creature. Say you have a man land. If you animate it, then add +1/+1 counters to it, they stay on it even when it stops being a creature. Also, cards like Earthen Arms can put counters on any permanent. Its gatherer says: Any permanent can ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible