Tag Info

New answers tagged

3

The Mascot is defeated, but Player A must defeat (but not necessarily kill) the wandering monster before being awarded levels or treasure (or the win). Basically, the rules state that after you kick open a door, you give a "reasonable time" to allow other players to intervene. In the FAQ, the following Q/A answers your question: Q. Does the "reasonable ...


9

Both players must roll to run away separately, and any player that fails to run away suffers the bad stuff. From the official rules If two players are cooperating and still can’t defeat the monster(s), they must both Run Away. They roll separately, and each player chooses in what order to Run Away. The monster(s) CAN catch them both. and If ...


0

If you want to be fair, rather than choosing a player then I'd go with the rules for looting the body: Starting with the player with the highest Level […] in case of ties in Level, roll a die. If your corpse runs out of cards, tough. So, to reword this for the question in hand (and to hopefully mitigate further discussion around some of the other ...


0

Also, don't forget you don't have to wait all that long for them to decide what to do, version 1.6 clearly states: When you kill a monster, you must wait a reasonable time, defined as about 2.6 seconds, for anyone else to speak up. After that, you really have killed the monster [...] though they can still whine and argue. So go ahead and kill it while ...


1

Yes, I'd say it does have to be on the table: The line you quoted on bribing states (emphasis added): You may offer your helper any Item(s) you are currently carrying, or any number of the Treasure cards the monster has. An item is carried if it's on the table (Card Management): In Play: These are cards on the table in front of you, showing [...] ...


2

There's nothing in the second rules quote that contradicts the first rules quote. Regardless of in-turn versus out-of-turn, giving an item to a person requires that the item is in your inventory (it's on the table in front of you, regardless of whether it's equipped or not). This doesn't mean that's the only way to affect a combat or bribe your opponents, ...


3

It clearly says that you can't trade non-items or items in your hands, and there's nothing contradicting that. Being able to reveal your hand does not imply you can trade cards in your hand. You might show your hand to reveal that you are able to affect a combat as a threat or to show you can meet a promise. Being able to trade carried items does not mean ...


2

This obviously an application of the charity rule, which specifies the following: If players are tied for lowest, divide the cards as evenly as possible, but it’s up to you who gets the bigger set(s) of leftovers. If YOU are the lowest or tied for lowest, just discard the excess.



Top 50 recent answers are included