Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

10

It is short for "resolve", and derez is short for "deresolve". I have seen the terms several times in cyberpunk fiction; the earliest use I can find is Tron (1982). Here are some quotes from IMDB. Note that the MCP uses the term "deresolution" when being formal, and the anthropomorphic programs use "de-rezzed" to mean the same thing.


8

The powerlevel of cards has changed, quite a lot of cards from the original netrunner have been increased in cost or decreased in effect. The main difference is that the new netrunner has factions and identities. When building a deck you are allowed as many neutral and your faction cards as you like, but you can only include up to 15 (normally) of other ...


6

Nope, there are no card limits. (Except for the Agenda limit in the Corp deck, there are no deck design limits of any kind.) This was a reaction by Richard Garfield to a design mistake in Magic. Originally he thought rarity alone would keep powerful cards balanced, not anticipating the way the collector market would grow. WotC shortly learned that rarity ...


5

It comes from the movie Tron (1982). "Rez" is a shorthand slang for the opposite of "deresolution." Sark: Everything you do or learn will be imprinted on this disc. If you lose your disc, or fail to follow commands, you will be subject to immediate deresolution. That will be all. Rez - To call into being. Kevin Flynn: I'm gonna jump! It's the only ...


3

There is no official rulings, because an official (Wizards of the Coast) hasn't yet ruled. The last official rules errata was v1.7 from March, 2000. March 11, 2000 - Netrunner Rulings, v1.70 - Author: Top Runners' Conference List of official rulings used by the Top Runners' Conference. It is compiled primarily from rulings made on the Netrunner ...


2

I don't know of a specific official ruling on this, but I believe you can access the cards you would normally access, and then decide if you want to use HQ or R&D Mole to view more. This is based on the fact the runner does have the ability to use cards (such as Mercenary Subcontract) that affect the cards currently being accessed, and that the Runner ...


2

I think it only takes effect on the following ICE. While I also have not seen any official ruling on this card, it hinges on several different rules. When does Rasmin Bridger's ability trigger? After Runner passes each piece of ice on this fort, Runner must pay 1 or end the run. From this chart, step 32, the ICE is passed and this is where the effect ...


1

I don't know of an official ruling on this, but I believe that they will pay a bit. You can rez Rasmin Bridger "during a run while the Runner approaches a piece of ice and while the Runner passes a piece of ice" (one of the times the rules lists as the Corp being allowed to rez cards) and since the runner is still passing the piece of ice, they will have to ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible