Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

14

For context: In basic BSG, as you know, in 5-player, the ratio between humans to Cylons is 3-2. This usually results in interesting, difficult-but-not-impossible skill challenges and a tense game. By contrast, in 4- or 6-player, the sympathizer can be on either the human or Cylon team, depending on whether or not the humans have any resource in the "red ...


11

A revealed Cylon player must always pass the You are a Sympathizer and You are a Sympathetic Cylon cards to another player. The Pegasus rule you quoted is for "when a human player receives" the card. See page 7 of the Pegasus rulebook: Sleeper Phase: When a Cylon player receives Loyalty Cards during the Sleeper Agent phase, he looks at all of his ...


6

I submitted this question to Fantasy Flight support. Here's the response: For the purposes of using the Engine Room during Roslin's turn, whichever card Roslin chooses to resolve is treated as "the next Crisis Card drawn." Hope that clears things up.


5

This question was apparently put to Fantasy Flight Games and their ruling was that the current player would simply discard the Crisis card and then resolve the top card of the Crisis deck (as instructed in the parenthesis). (According to this link: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/398485/rule-question-revealed-cylon-caprica-and-fulfill) I've only played BSG ...


5

That is correct; there is no way for a Cylon leader to start infiltrating while on New Caprica. (See the Unofficial FAQ at BGG) If a Cylon leader needs the humans to win and wants to be able to help them out on New Caprica, s/he needs to be infiltrating when they get there. Otherwise, s/he won't be able to use the Human actions, which is the main way to ...


5

I'de say no. Even thought the rules don't spell it out explicitly I think it's clear enough. First, detention and the bring are treated to be the same thing, especially for player powers. Second, according to the FAQ (page 2, bottom of the first column) nothing can move a player out of the brig except a successful skill check for the brig location action. ...


4

No. Abilities that are affected by the brig are affected by the detention area. The FAQ covers this under Pegasus Expansion (page 2), Brig, Sickbay, Detention Area, Medical Center If you don't like that answer, the Pegasus Rulebook (page 14) states: As is the case with the Brig, players cannot use the reveal actions on loyalty cards while in Detention. ...


4

Pegasus rulebook, pg 7: A Cylon Leader is considered a “human player” when he is Infiltrating and a “Cylon player” when he is not Infiltrating. I don't see an exception for infiltrating cylons on pg 17: Once the Admiral has ordered Galactica to leave and ended the game, destroy all civilian ships still on New Caprica, and execute any ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible