New answers tagged phase-10
In my experience if you don't have a discard, you're out of the game. Some variations allow you to still compete for snaps though.
If you don't have a discard during the game, it means you have played all of your cards, so the round ends. You can end the round either by discarding your final card, or by playing all cards in your hand. The color doesn't change in Phase 10. Perhaps you are thinking of Uno rules? You can discard any card you like; the color doesn't matter.
Top 50 recent answers are included