Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

18

I don't know of any official rulings on the game, but I would not interpret that as a win for Charles. The sticking point is: At the time you kill another character, the total number of dead characters is 3 or more. So what was the total number of dead characters when you killed the Hunter? Your interpretation is that it was 3, because a Shadow was ...


3

The way I read it, "If you're a Hunter" applies to the entire rules paragraph. Therefore, you could re-read it as: If you're a Hunter and your attack is successful, you may reveal your identity. If you're a Hunter and you do, or if you are already revealed, you give 2 points of extra damage." I could certainly see the argument, though, that two ...


3

I think the best way of considering this is to imagine that Holy Robe reads "the amount of damage to receive from successful attacks is reduced by 1 point". If so, it's clear that an attack with a black card weapon would deal 1 + 1 - 1 = 1 point of damage. Otherwise you have to ponder the question of whether a Holy Robe could make an attack "unsuccessful" ...


2

By a strict reading of the rules, the only requirement is that all of the opposing faction are dead, regardless of whether you or anyone else in your faction survived. Therefore, unless there is an official clarification to contradict it, all Hunters and Shadows win in this scenario. Not much of a source, but this BGG thread agrees. This would also mean ...


1

I don't think that - Charles dying and his ability triggering to kill the 3rd player - is a win condition for Charles. This is because any post-mortum win condition is explicitly stated (ie - be the first to die / etc). I'd say this would set the precedent for whether or not someone can include their own death in a body count/ tally (if its not ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible