Tag Info

New answers tagged

1

Yes. The Upkeep step goes like this: 503.1. First, any abilities that trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step and any abilities that triggered during the turn's untap step go on the stack. (See rule 603, "Handling Triggered Abilities.") 503.2. Second, the active player gets priority. Players may cast spells and activate abilities. So at the ...


2

Yes, it is possible to respond to one trigger after others have finished resolving. After Splinterfright's ability resolves, the active player (you) gets priority to play spells/abilities. See rule 116.3b: The active player receives priority after a spell or ability (other than a mana ability) resolves. At this point, you have an opportunity to cast ...



Top 50 recent answers are included