New answers tagged

9

I disagree with the ruling made by the floor judge. I also disagree with upgrading the penalty to a warning. Ruling First, let's get some terminology down: You are the controller of the trigger. I interpret "action" to mean "game action". For example: Resting your hands on your lands is not a game action. Untapping your lands is a game action. Silence ...


0

You passed priority to him when you told him to take his turn while you searched your deck (more on this in a second), and then you missed the trigger on his upkeep. So the issue wasn't with you touching your lands, it was with where the game state was when you noticed the error. My guess is that when he went to draw a card, if you had stopped him and said ...



Top 50 recent answers are included