Hot answers tagged

5

No, the Pridemate's ability doesn't trigger when your teammate gains life, because while your shared life total goes up it is not you gaining life. Two-Headed Giant FAQ: How does damage, loss of life, and gaining life work with the single life total for the team? Damage, loss of life, and gaining life happens to each player individually. The result is ...


5

Propaganda etc. apply whenever the enemy team attacks your team. In 2HG games you cannot be attacked individually, you always attack or defend as a team, so all attacking creatures attack both players at once and Propaganda costs will have to be paid for those creatures that don't attack Planeswalkers. 810.7a Each team’s creatures attack the other team ...


3

That rule is using "manipulate" in the sense of "physically interact with". It's saying that you can't grab cards out of your teammate's hand or tap your teammate's permanents, for example. This does not prevent you from targeting or enchanting your teammate or their cards/permanents.


2

Many strategies get better or worse in Two Headed Giant. These are the same as what changes in regular sealed. Much better: Alternate win conditions are typically stronger as their thresholds don't change with the number of players. Making one player run out of cards in their library will cause the team to lose. Similarly having one player win the game, say ...


1

If the primary player has moved forward to the draw step, then the trigger was missed. If the secondary player is the one that drew a card, then that player has drawn extra cards. In either case, at regular REL, you should call a judge, explain what happened, and allow the judge to decide whether the trigger was missed or whether the game should be rolled ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible