Hot answers tagged

8

According to UNO Rules: You have to match either by the number, color, or the symbol/Action. For instance, if the Discard Pile has a red card that is an 8 you have to place either a red card or a card with an 8 on it. You can also play a Wild card (which can alter current color in play) So you do not necessarily have to continue the color, you may ...


5

From the original Uno rules: The game continues until a player has one card left. The moment a player has just one card they must yell “UNO!”. If they are caught not saying “Uno” by another player before any card has been played, the player must draw two new cards. It doesn't explicitly specify that you must give someone a chance to say "Uno", though ...


2

Official Rules "Official rules" do vary slightly from site to site, however all seem to agree (including the rules on Wikipedia) that being on the receiving end of a Draw Two or Wild Draw Four forces the player to draw 2/4 cards and forfeit their turn, therefore Player 2 is not allowed to use either card, and play returns to Player 1. Under the official ...


1

In a previous response someone cited a better portion of the rules A player who forgets to say UNO before his card touches the discard pile, but "catches" himself before any other player catches him, is safe and is not subject to the penalty. You may not catch a player for failure to say UNO until his second to last card touches the DISCARD pile. Also, ...


1

First let's look at the normal rules. The rules for scoring state that: The first player to get rid of their cards receives points for cards left in all of players' hands If a player gets rid of all their cards first, they will be the scoring player even if they end up with cards and someone else does not. The rules do not say that cards in your own ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible