New answers tagged

0

From Codex Space Marines, under the Cluster Mine entry in the Glossary: ...may booby trap a single piece of battlefield terrain... That reads as a specific, identified piece of terrain as placed during set-up. I.e. woods, ruins etc. The only mention of "small" is the suggestion to place a small marker to remind both players of the booby trapped ...


0

It depends largely on your Tournament Organiser, as there are no 'official' GW run tournaments any more. Most places I have seen are fine so long as the model is WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) - which means that it's easily recognisable for what it is and what it's equipped with (i.e. customised shoulder pads/ head swaps etc are fine, but don't try ...


2

For cosmetic stuff like this, you should be ok. The ITC rules certainly don't make any distinction about things like that, as long as it is clear what the model represents. Other tournaments may have differing rules - for example the NOVA open tournament states that if your models are different from the standard, you cannot gain any unfair advantages (for ...


1

The reason why the entry for Venomthropes does not list off "two pairs of scything talons" is because Venomthropes--unlike Raveners--have options for how to arm up that are zero cost. Looking at the Fast Attack Ravener Brood entry, it lists under options: Any Ravener may exchange one pair of scything talons for rending claws - 5 pts/model In other ...


5

Definitely you can. The Hobby has a long history of converting models, e.g. head swaps, weapon swaps, extra legs/arms/tentacles etc. If the conversion is likely to cause confusion, just point out what it 'counts as' to your opponent before the game.


2

Unfortunately you've hit on something that the rules are fairly unclear about. A simple rules-as-written reading would imply that the units that are participating in the coordinated firepower strike count as the same unit - so yes, you could use a railgun to insta-kill a T6 creature. Similarly, the two pieces of special gear you can get on a commander that ...



Top 50 recent answers are included