Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

6

Whenever you are reduced to zero hit points, you are disabled. Before you get boxed and removed from the table you have to resolve any effects triggered by being disabled(I.e. Tough). So during your maintenance phase you roll to see if the fire goes out. If it doesn't you take the POW 12 damage roll. If this reduces you to zero hit points, then you are ...


5

A model can have only one friendly animus in play on it at time. If another friendly animus is cast on a model, th eolder friendly animus expires and is replaced by the new one when the affected model is hit by the animus. This applies to animi used by warbeasts as well as those cast as spell. cit from the quickstart rules pag 4 right column ANIMI block. ...


5

With the proviso that I'm not personally a player of Warmachine, I found this link to the Privateer Press forums where the truly knowledgeable people hang out: http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?19636-Dawnguard-Scyir Quite close to the top of this thread, a chap who seems to know what he's doing says: Now the Scyir isn't a weapon master ...


4

According to Privateer Press Infernals: No. While knocked down, a model cannot advance. A model cannot sacrifice movement/action to stand until the start of its activation, which is well after the Maintenance and Control phases.


4

The reason you can get both bonuses, is because a charge Boosts the damage roll, while the flanking adds an extra die. A die roll (damage or attack) can only be boosted once, no matter the source, but can have extra dice added from other rules. So a boost adds an extra die, but is itself unique - adding an extra die from other effects that do not boost ...


4

So, found this little tidbit here: http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?12489-Covering-Fire-while-engaged&highlight=dual+covering+fire+melee It seems that, yes, they can, for the reasons I stated above - because it is a special action, not a special attack.


3

It may not be easy as a new player since some of that will come with experience. Ask what role the warjack is going to fill and then how much focus it will normally need to do that. Will you need to spend focus to run/charge/power attack? Will you need to boost to hit? To damage? To make extra attacks? Do they have something that lets them save on focus ...


3

It is incredibly obvious when this feat will be used. In competitive games it will most likely be turn 2 if the Cygnar player went first, or MAYBE turn 1 if you went first, so plan for it and know that your second turn will be spent largly doing nothing. Play that turn defensively, cast defensive spells and back up, or duck into terrain. Depending on your ...


2

Murder of Crows is an upkeep spell, so it would be removed. It would be removed if any part of the Murder of Crows AoE was within range of Purification. Like with a model, something is within if any part of it is within. If you used purification to take Arcane Shield off an Iron clad, you would only need to make sure the edge of the Ironclad's base was ...


1

I will interpret the question as, is there anything in the game rules that would preclude modeling these two figures in combat with each other. I have not played this one but given my understanding of what's allowed and what's not from various codex-based miniatures games this seems like a plausible pairing. Sorcha is a warcaster ...


1

From the PrivateerPress forums: FOCUS (in all caps) refers to the warcaster's FOCUS stat, which will only change if affected by an ability (Eg pDenny's feat). Focus (lower case) refers to the number of focus tokens. In the case of a spell, your magic attack roll is FOCUS + 2D6, using your caster's FOCUS 6.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible