Hot answers tagged

10

The above picture reflects the probability of drawing the full set of Exodia, dependent on the number of cards drawn overall. For example, there is a 0.000152% chance the player will draw Exodia in their opening hand, and a 87.5% chance they will draw it after seeing 39 cards out of their 40 card deck. If all 40 cards are drawn, there is a 100% chance the ...


4

Your Local Gaming/Comic Book Shop likely hosts Yu-Gi-Oh tournaments, along with similar games such as Magic the Gathering, Force of Will, Pokemon, etc. Without knowing your location, I cannot point you to a specific shop, but there is a store locator available Here


3

This questions is substantially different from the first version. Given the mechanics of Exodia, each of the five parts must be collected in hand. To support that, 0 Exodia cards can be drawn prior to the use of Morphing Jar. In this, the situation is similar to the linked question with the emphasized difference. Variables N = number of items in the ...


3

It's been a while since I played Yu-Gi-Oh, and I haven't played with this card, but if you read it, it says it summons it to your opponent's side of the battlefield. Since your opponent is the one who summoned it, it goes to your side of the battlefield. Since your opponent graciously decided to give you this monster, you should be able to legally attack ...


3

No Juragedo does not always cause a replay. A replay only occurs if the number of monsters on the field changes while an attack is being declared, but before the damage step. Therefore Juragedo can cause a replay, but does not always cause one. If Juragedo is summoned as soon as the Battle Phase starts, then a replay will not occur, but if it is summoned ...


3

No. Damage step means leaving the battle step, so you could not special summon juragedo in the damage step. You can special summon him during battle step and then tribute during damage step.


2

I may be answering this in a most "catch all" way, but I wanted to make sure how it works was clear to future readers who may misunderstand the card effect in this context. The card text of Cameran reads: Morphtronic" monsters on the field cannot be targeted by effects. This is a continuous effect Card Rulings: Morphtronic Cameran that prevents all ...


2

no you cannot as it state specifically Each player sends 2 this means the number of cards is mandatory if any player has any less then the card cannot be activated. on the other side if a chained effect dropped you or an opponent to less than 2 cards in hand, then Hand Destruction would resolve without effect as the initial requirement is that you ...


2

"The monster" in each statement refers to the monster causing the effect. As with any magic or trap card, once the card is removed from the field, its effect no longer applies (unless the card explicitly states otherwise).


2

This is only a partial answer. The core technology originated out of 3M. I'm not sure this link takes you to the "actual" technology used in the cards, but this is an application of that technology. 3M developed the first holographic driver's licenses etc.


1

Pulsar says when, tuningware says if. When Pulsar is sent to the grave during synchro summoning is in the middle of a resolving chain, and nothing can occur other than the resolving chain. However tuningware and similar cards that say if only require it to go to the grave sometime during a chain to have their effect go off


1

This is might be a bug. In the normal card game, this is unambigious - there is no rule saying it can't attack, and if it's in your battle zone you're the controller so you get to attack. If you look at the known card rulings you'll see that apparently no one ever needed a ruling on whether or not it can attack; Presumably because it was obvious it can. The ...


1

For the question about Nightmare Penguin once this card is destroyed the other monsters cards revert back to there original attack points


1

It would depend on whose turn it is. The turn player has priority, which means that their effect goes onto the chain first. If the turn player has a Goyo Guardian for example, and they attack a graydle, then Goyo's effect is chain 1. Then the graydle's effect goes onto chain 2. The chain is resolved backwards, which means that the graydle effect happens ...


1

Effects from the Yu-Gi-Oh! anime do not apply to the card game, especially not in a legal tournament. You can only use the text that is actually on the card (and any effect that errata or official rulings may have). Of course, in a friendly game, you and your opponent are welcome use those affects if you agree. If you want to play that way, nothing is ...


1

If you normal summon you can play in face down but If it is special summoned it has to be face up


1

When Omega is banished it is banished to the owner's side of the field (not the controllers) so when Omega does return to the field, it returns at the owner's Standby Phase and to the owner's field. According to Yu-Gi-Oh! Official Rulebook Ver 9.1 page 49 and the wiki, when the Omega and a card from your opponent's hand is banished, they're sent to your ...


1

I'm going to post again because I thought of something else that might be an answer to your question. Probability theory is complicated to learn and it's very tedious to calculate something like this. If I were solving this problem, I would write a program to simulate a few thousand card draws and just look at the relative frequency. If you wrote it in ...


1

i have found that i really enjoy using : http://ygopro.org/ its really well made and constantly updating



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible