1,422 reputation
613
bio website
location
age
visits member for 3 years, 8 months
seen Nov 4 at 5:34

Jul
27
comment Can you place units in an Industrial Complex the turn you place it?
There's nothing in the rules to suggest that you can't build a complex in one space and build units at another complex in a different space, all on the same turn, which is what you seem to be suggesting here.
Jul
23
awarded  Organizer
Jul
23
revised In Le Havre, is it a good idea to feed with money?
typo
Jul
23
revised In Le Havre, is it a good idea to feed with money?
added 1040 characters in body
Jul
23
answered In Le Havre, is it a good idea to feed with money?
Jul
16
answered Would a turn order opposite the disprove order affect the strategy or gameplay in Clue?
Jun
18
answered What techniques do high level SET players use when looking at a layout of cards?
May
7
comment Setup for more than 4 players in Dominion?
IMO it works better if you ALSO add extra Duchy cards (match the number of provinces) AND add an extra kingdom pile per player over 4.
Apr
19
awarded  Critic
Apr
16
comment Which tournament format best emphasizes winning (as opposed to avoiding last place)?
Your analysis is pretty much only relevant for 2-player games. When you have a 4-player game such as settlers, things are much more complex.
Apr
9
answered Do you have to reveal your hand when using Treasure Map and not trashing a TM from your hand?
Mar
9
comment Why isn't the minimum bid for a property its mortgage value?
The point is that if NOONE hash enough cash to pay the morgage cost, it can still be bought (and thus come into the game). So basically, no matter what, when someone first lands on a property, it will be bought by someone. Unless the player are being silly.
Mar
8
awarded  Yearling
Feb
22
answered Can Russia make a truce with Japan (without USA/UK knowing)?
Feb
14
answered What are some good tactics for the early game in Risk?
Feb
14
comment In Monopoly, Is it OK for a third party to make a trade with a player who is about to lose?
@user1873: yes, its a very noticeable (and odd) irregularity in the official rules as written.
Feb
9
comment In Monopoly, Is it OK for a third party to make a trade with a player who is about to lose?
@user1873: Implicit in the rules about selling properties is that you can only sell properties you own -- if you've gone bankrupt, you don't own any properties any more, and you go bankrupt as soon as someone (legally) asks you to pay a rent you can't afford.
Feb
9
revised In Monopoly, Is it OK for a third party to make a trade with a player who is about to lose?
added 347 characters in body
Feb
9
comment In Monopoly, Is it OK for a third party to make a trade with a player who is about to lose?
Bankruptcy is special because it takes you out of the game. If you're not playing any more, you can't take any in game actions...
Feb
6
answered In Monopoly, Is it OK for a third party to make a trade with a player who is about to lose?