Reputation
Next privilege 250 Rep.
View close votes
Badges
7
Newest
 Critic
Impact
~305 people reached

  • 0 posts edited
  • 0 helpful flags
  • 10 votes cast
Jun
28
comment Can Unity play Mechanical Golems when she gets to play a card outside of her turn?
This is also why characters like Omnitron X and Argent Adept that can put cards into play from Unity's deck, or give plays on other turns, work so well in conjunction with Unity -- anything that lets her more freely play bots makes her more awesome. :)
Jun
28
awarded  Critic
Jun
28
comment In Elder Sign, if you need to draw from a deck and there are no cards left, do you lose the opportunity?
No worries. :) As I read the question, it's basically "If the players currently have every spell card sitting in front of them, what happens if they would get more?", with my answer being "They get nothing -- so consider freely spending spell cards on such encounters so you get them back immediately!"
Jun
28
comment In Elder Sign, if you need to draw from a deck and there are no cards left, do you lose the opportunity?
You can run out of cards, with an extremely dedicated crew, by having someone (like Dexter Drake) get overzealous about spell collection, and hoard to the point of not using his spells fast enough to get them back in the deck. This is why my answer also suggests that you should use spells in this situation,
Jun
28
awarded  Editor
Jun
28
revised In Elder Sign, if you need to draw from a deck and there are no cards left, do you lose the opportunity?
Adding rule quote, after being challenged on veracity.
Jun
27
answered Does the bonus die for Captain of the Guard's Battle Steed ability have to be assigned a target color before the roll?
Jun
27
answered In Elder Sign, if you need to draw from a deck and there are no cards left, do you lose the opportunity?
Jun
27
answered Why are there multiple copies of figures in Gaming Night Kits
Nov
27
awarded  Teacher
Nov
27
answered When should I choose an Explore card in Race For The Galaxy?
Oct
23
awarded  Student
Oct
23
comment When on New Caprica, can a crisis effect move a player from Detention to the Medical Center?
Thank ya--the FAQ listed there had the full answer in it: Q: Do forced-movement effects such as Louanne “Kat” Katraine’s “Stim Junkie” ability or the effects of crisis cards that force a player to move to Sickbay affect characters in the “Brig” or “Detention” locations? A: No.
Oct
23
awarded  Scholar
Oct
23
awarded  Supporter
Oct
23
accepted When on New Caprica, can a crisis effect move a player from Detention to the Medical Center?
Oct
20
asked When on New Caprica, can a crisis effect move a player from Detention to the Medical Center?
Oct
20
awarded  Autobiographer