Reputation
1,072
Top tag
Next privilege 1,250 Rep.
Create tag synonyms
Badges
6 7
Newest
 Custodian
Impact
~15k people reached

Jan
22
comment Can the Resistance Fighters use the fail card?
Agree with the other people here. "Must" in the context of rules means exactly that. It does not mean should or may or can choose to. Must means must. As for the reverser module, that's for a situation where you have foolishly given the power to a spy and they screw you over in a late game hail Mary where you think you've won.
Dec
23
answered How many times can you use hero ability?
Dec
23
answered When can Wookie Loyalty be applied?
Dec
23
comment King of Tokyo: Omnivore
bwarner is right - the dice only take affect after you've finished rolling and re-rolling them, after that they're "locked in" and that's when you calculate what you get in terms of points, health, attacks, energy etc.
Dec
23
comment King of Tokyo: Omnivore
Well for starters, the card says "once each turn"...?
Dec
23
awarded  Custodian
Dec
23
reviewed Edit Can anyone block a steal or assasination?
Dec
23
revised Can anyone block a steal or assasination?
Further clarification on Assassin payment and order
Dec
23
answered In King of Tokyo, which turns does Monster Batteries' effect happen on?
Dec
13
comment Risk Legacy “Riots” event card is ambigious
In our game we rolled once and used that same rolled number to apply to each territory individually. There is no way to somehow avoid your HQ being destroyed by specifying a different territory instead.
Dec
7
answered Exchange two footmen for knight anytime? Game of Thrones
Nov
28
revised Do supply limits apply if you capture ships at a port?
Added for clarification: you get to keep ships in ports you tale over unless you're over your supply limit.
Nov
28
comment Do supply limits apply if you capture ships at a port?
It's also worth pointing out that you don't get to choose which armies are disband. It specifically says any ships that push you over the supply limit are the ones to be removed.
Nov
27
answered Do supply limits apply if you capture ships at a port?
Nov
24
revised Mustering in port territories
edited body
Nov
23
answered Mustering in port territories
Oct
14
comment Player targeted by Executive Order card must obey the other player order?
Correct. In fact a great way to get people to play XOs on you when you're a Cylon is to happily agree to do the suggested order. Then you do something bad with your first action, and reveal with your second! (Or if your turn is next, then you perform two bad things and THEN reveal on your turn!)
Oct
7
comment Is mandatory to play at least one skill card in skill checks?
The fact that the rules use the word MAY instead of MUST quite clearly shows that you don't have to play any cards if you do not wish. Remember that if there is a skill check, even if no one plays in, the 2 cards MUST be added from the Destiny Deck.
Oct
5
comment Robb Stark house card. Need some help understanding what it can do
It would be helpful if you could include the exact wording on the card for those of us without the board game right in front of us.
Aug
28
answered Can a trauma card meet the requirements for victory