3,705 reputation
1730
bio website
location Charlotte, NC
age 26
visits member for 3 years, 4 months
seen Sep 15 at 19:04

Avid video gamer, software developer and tester, comics lover, RPG and TCG player, and major geek/nerd.

My Facebook Profile My Twitter Profile enter image description here

profile for Ian Pugsley on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites


Apr
3
comment Help! I'm A Cylon!
To some extent it depends on how many players you've got (which drives how many Cylons/sympathizers you've got), but yeah, if you guys have been playing without reveals/supercrises...I envy your human players. :)
Apr
3
comment What happens if an alliance is created that would create an illegal battle?
I actually hadn't seen it, no, but the option (mentioned therein) we've been using previously was "If the two players ally, then the Sol player must immediately move that army again, as though the Sol Offensive card had just come up." It's just a house rule, though.
Apr
3
comment Help! I'm A Cylon!
Revealing as a Cylon gives you numerous opportunities to ruin the humans' day. From the event itself (ruining their plans for defense, etc.) to the supercrisis card - a reveal can turn the game around quick.
Apr
2
awarded  Talkative
Apr
2
comment What happens when I remove Mistbind Clique with its champion trigger still on the stack?
@thesunneversets If it were actually part of the Champion ability, that would work - like "Champion a Faerie (When this enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you exile another Faerie you control. When this leaves the battlefield, that card returns to the battlefield.) If you do, tap all lands target player controls."
Apr
2
answered What happens when I remove Mistbind Clique with its champion trigger still on the stack?
Apr
2
asked What happens if an alliance is created that would create an illegal battle?
Apr
2
revised Is untapping my permanents during the untap step optional?
Altered title and question for readability.
Apr
2
answered Is untapping my permanents during the untap step optional?
Apr
2
comment Is untapping my permanents during the untap step optional?
Very good question - the idea is actually not uncommon.
Mar
23
awarded  Enlightened
Mar
23
awarded  Nice Answer
Mar
23
revised Does deathtouch kill Phantom creatures?
added 143 characters in body
Mar
23
revised Does deathtouch kill Phantom creatures?
Addition of comp rules, more details.
Mar
23
answered Does deathtouch kill Phantom creatures?
Mar
22
revised Does a creature returned by the Undying effect have summoning sickness?
Added some detail, corrected spelling issues.
Mar
22
comment Does a creature returned by the Undying effect have summoning sickness?
@thesunneversets Totally disagree on the card design - it's already a card, and it makes excellent fodder for sac engines (e.g. Birthing Pod).
Mar
20
accepted What happens to an Inkmoth Nexus that has had Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas' -1 ability used on it?
Mar
20
asked What happens to an Inkmoth Nexus that has had Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas' -1 ability used on it?
Feb
21
comment Would Brink of Disaster destroy an already tapped permanent?
I love when rulings are nice and concise - you don't really need comp rules here!