Reputation
8,166
Next tag badge:
58/100 score
35/20 answers
Badges
2 21 63
Impact
~277k people reached

2d
comment In bridge, can the “rule of 20” be used outside of opening bids (e.g for takeout doubles)?
East cant't redouble west (his partner). North can redouble, which gives South one spade four times (120), if East and West let the redouble stand.
Apr
9
awarded  Notable Question
Apr
1
awarded  Revival
Mar
28
answered Can you build a ship in the Caspian Sea?
Mar
26
comment Settlers Of Catan 5-6 Expansion
I tried to make the question clearer by asking if the 5-6 player version was "playable" for four people.
Mar
25
revised Settlers Of Catan 5-6 Expansion
added 22 characters in body
Mar
19
comment In Diplomacy, will I be “cornered” as Turkey if I don't use the “juggernaut” opening?
Wow! Good exposition for Turkey. Never realized that the country had it so good.
Mar
19
awarded  Popular Question
Mar
2
revised Why is 'equity' much more commonly used than 'winning probability'? What is the mathematical formula that links 'equity" and 'winning probability'?
added 403 characters in body
Mar
1
answered Why is 'equity' much more commonly used than 'winning probability'? What is the mathematical formula that links 'equity" and 'winning probability'?
Mar
1
accepted What happens in Go if you “take back” a ko before making a ko threat?
Feb
26
accepted When are good times/circumstances to build harbor settlements in Settlers of Catan?
Feb
22
comment How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?
Accepted for your improved answer, and for helping me to improve the question.
Feb
22
accepted How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?
Feb
21
comment How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?
@PieterGeerkens: I have rephrased the question to the best of my ability regarding "captaincy."
Feb
21
revised How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?
deleted 530 characters in body; edited title
Feb
21
comment How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?
I'm sorry if I confused you by "implying" that under the "key card system, the opener is usually the captain. That was not my intent. To that extent, the analogy with Blackwood does not completely hold.
Feb
21
revised How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?
added 119 characters in body
Feb
21
comment How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?
In your answer below, you said that I (the responder) would become "captain" after the opener's second bid. This means that after opener rebids, e.g. "two spades," it's my prerogative to decide whether or not spades are trump. Why can't I use a "key card system to make that decision."
Feb
20
asked How does one evaluate a hand responding to a “strong” two clubs?