Reputation
9,354
Next tag badge:
66/100 score
38/20 answers
Badges
3 25 73
Impact
~397k people reached

Jan
27
comment What is the “En passant” rule in chess?
@GendoIkari: I believe that the last paragraph does add something over and above the accepted answer. Especially with the addition of a new first sentence and the moving of the new last sentence.
Jan
27
revised What is the “En passant” rule in chess?
added 131 characters in body
Jan
27
answered What is the “En passant” rule in chess?
Jan
27
asked Do most good pre-empters do so within “tight” point ranges?
Jan
27
revised In Bridge, Does It Make Sense to Pre-empt in Fourth Seat?
deleted 1 character in body
Jan
25
revised Does the “Rule of 15” suggest that you should pass with 13 points (and short spades) in fourth seat?
added 220 characters in body
Jan
25
accepted Does the “Rule of 15” suggest that you should pass with 13 points (and short spades) in fourth seat?
Jan
25
comment Does the “Rule of 15” suggest that you should pass with 13 points (and short spades) in fourth seat?
Your answer does answer the question asked, IMHO. Granted, it answers a "figurative" as opposed to "literal" interpretation, but I'm all about "figurative," as you seem to know. I also ask about "edge" cases a lot, and this is one example.
Jan
25
comment Does the “Rule of 15” suggest that you should pass with 13 points (and short spades) in fourth seat?
A very good reason to pass. You don't want to open a basically "borderline" or even hand against your strongest opponents.
Jan
24
asked Does the “Rule of 15” suggest that you should pass with 13 points (and short spades) in fourth seat?
Jan
17
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
9
revised Can you raise a one bid with only two “filler” honors in a suit?
added 520 characters in body
Jan
9
revised Can you raise a one bid with only two “filler” honors in a suit?
added 520 characters in body
Jan
9
revised Can you raise a one bid with only two “filler” honors in a suit?
added 520 characters in body
Jan
9
awarded  Strunk & White
Jan
9
revised Can you raise a one bid with only two “filler” honors in a suit?
added 1 character in body
Jan
7
accepted Can you suspect false carding from the following situation?
Jan
5
revised Am I analyzing the following hand properly?
added 124 characters in body
Jan
5
revised Am I analyzing the following hand properly?
edited body
Jan
5
asked Am I analyzing the following hand properly?