Reputation
4,235
Next tag badge:
272/400 score
37/80 answers
Badges
14 27
Newest
 Yearling
Impact
~113k people reached

Jun
16
comment Will Yixlid Jailer negate Snapcaster Mage's flashback-giving ability?
Also if we're going to nitpick, the timestamp is the resolution of Snapcaster's triggered ability, not the timestamp of the snapcaster. (This is likely to actually matter in the sorts of weird EDH-type situations involving cards like Warp World where the whole scenario would ever matter in the first place :) )
Jun
5
awarded  Enlightened
Jun
5
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
3
awarded  Yearling
May
12
comment How many attacks do Eternal Guard have?
I would guess either 1) army book author forgot you're not allowed to choose anymore and carried forward old wording. or 2) army book author knows that in next edition of core rules you're going to be allowed to choose again or it will matter in some other way. (One is kind of hoping that they've been overvaluing Stubborn so badly because they've already decided steadfast is going away.... :) )
May
12
revised How many attacks do Eternal Guard have?
deleted 52 characters in body
May
12
answered How many attacks do Eternal Guard have?
May
6
comment 40k - Kustom Force Field and Vehicle Explosions
A FAQ creating an exception to a rule for one specific scenario being used as justification/precedent for thinking there's an exception elsewhere is a bad way to go IMO. GW has written some really baffling FAQ rulings over the years.
Apr
30
comment Survival of the Fittest activations and priority
Yes you will get the 7 you paid for, you won't be able to continue digging beyond that.
Apr
30
comment Survival of the Fittest activations and priority
Suppose you had 7 creatures in your hand, if you wanted you could say "I put 7 activations on the stack without passing priority." and discard all 7 to the survival. Obviously this is kind of a bad play, because then if they cast disenchant in response to all 7, it will be on top and destroy your survival before you do any tutoring, so you couldn't carry on the tutor. In the vast majority of cases you want to pass priority after each play and see if your opponent has any response. (Maybe you would do it if you just looked at their hand and saw a [mtg:Krosan Grip]!)
Apr
30
comment Survival of the Fittest activations and priority
Your first Survival is on the bottom of the stack, Disenchant goes above it and will resolve first. If you had a second creature you could discard, you could then put that on top of disenchant and keep on survivaling until there are not more creatures in your library, keeping disenchant trapped on the stack.
Apr
30
revised Survival of the Fittest activations and priority
deleted 8 characters in body; edited title
Apr
30
answered Survival of the Fittest activations and priority
Apr
30
comment What happens when I cast a spell incorrectly?
@callahan09 Yes, of course you're not allowed to declare an illegal target. The question is, what happens if you accidentally do? 717.1 is very clear: If any part was illegal, you roll back the entire thing, you don't just correct the illegal sub-part. Judges are human, mistakes happen.
Apr
29
comment What happens when I cast a spell incorrectly?
That judge was wrong, the answer is wrong. If you declare an illegal target the play is reversed. You aren't forced to change to a legal target.
Apr
28
comment How many is “A bunch”?
I would simply say "I do not concede, please play it out." The scenario, despite opponent's sloppy communication, isn't ultimately that functionally different from simply playing splinter twin then asking if you concede without doing the combo at all, which is perfectly allowed, and is just as likely or not to telegraph that you believe you are holding an out.
Apr
11
answered Going to ground behind a Aegis defense line
Apr
4
revised Would Evacuation and Ambush Commander return all forests to their owners' hands?
added 558 characters in body
Apr
4
answered Would Evacuation and Ambush Commander return all forests to their owners' hands?
Feb
11
comment Is there a program/game i can build a deck and play against AI's without a net connection?
Nice try, SkyNet. We will not help you become self-aware!