Reputation
3,603
Next privilege 4,000 Rep.
Access 'trusted user' tools
Badges
14 24
Newest
 Enlightened
Impact
~263k people reached

Jun
6
comment Can I activate the tap ability of a creature summoned last turn before I have to remove it to my hand?
The Free-Riders' ability doesn't target, by the way.
Jun
5
comment Wall of Frost vs a cyphered Hidden Strings
@Cruncher no, the triggered ability would go on the stack during your upkeep and untap the permanents during your upkeep. Only one thing ever happens during the untap step.
May
9
awarded  Enlightened
May
9
awarded  Nice Answer
May
8
answered Who is “You” when the creature controller is not the owner?
Apr
29
comment What happens when I cast a spell incorrectly?
@Cruncher do you have a citation for e.g. a judge's ruling on that? I can see how one would arrive at that conclusion from the comprehensive rules but it's not explicit, and I think it would be useful to have an explicit assertion since that clashes with the way most people play (casually at least).
Apr
20
comment How can I play against enchantments while playing an all black deck?
Well then... what do you hope to find here that you couldn't get from Gatherer?
Apr
19
comment How can I play against enchantments while playing an all black deck?
Which format? Standard? Modern? Casual where all cards ever printed are fair game? etc. Also, have you tried searching Gatherer?
Apr
9
comment Hammer of Purphoros doesn't let me destroy my opponent's lands; why is that exactly?
I think it's meaningless to debate whether there is or should be an explicit justification in the rules that "target" cannot occur in a cost, because the rules are not meant to govern what can be printed on cards. The rules are to determine how cards are played.
Mar
14
revised In MTG, what happens when a player loses in multiplayer?
fix bit about tokens
Mar
13
revised In MTG, what happens when a player loses in multiplayer?
fix technicality
Mar
13
comment In MTG, what happens when a player loses in multiplayer?
@murgatroid99 True... the consequences are the same, but I'll fix it.
Mar
8
comment If a creature with an effect is destroyed by blocking do other attacking creatures lose the effect?
That's correct (though it's rule 510.2, you have a typo in your link text). In fact the combat damage is dealt first, and then only later, immediately prior to the action described in rule 510.3, do creatures actually die if they've received lethal damage. (see rules 116.5 and 704.3)
Feb
14
reviewed Approve Will suspend foil a “Cheesy” victory?
Feb
7
comment How do two Doubling Seasons affect each other?
Very nice now :-)
Feb
6
comment How do two Doubling Seasons affect each other?
My point was that effects don't resolve, e.g. they don't go on the stack. I'd use "happens" or "takes effect" or "finishes" or something of that nature.
Feb
6
comment How do two Doubling Seasons affect each other?
A slight nitpick, but I wouldn't use the word "resolve" in this context because it could cause confusion with spells and abilities resolving.
Jan
27
revised Can I choose “Artifact Creature” as a creature type as Adaptive Automaton enters the battlefield?
mention that tribal cards can have creature types
Jan
15
reviewed Approve When I gain control of a creature, do I also gain control of any auras or equipment attached to it?
Jan
8
comment How does Double Strike work with Trample?
That's not what this question is about, though. It's an unrelated misconception that user6555 has.