Reputation
Next tag badge:
287/400 score
45/80 answers
Badges
12 40
Impact
~394k people reached

1h
comment Awaken targeting rules
So if it says something like "Target creature gets +3/+3 until end of turn. Scry 1. Awaken 2 {G}{3}" and they bounce the creature, you still awaken and you still scry, but if you don't cast it as awaken you don't get to scry either? That seems very relevant in certain matchups, and also as a skill-testing feature.
19h
revised Bazaar Trader combo and Void Snare - Ownership vs. Control
added 547 characters in body
19h
comment Bazaar Trader combo and Void Snare - Ownership vs. Control
Yes, that is defined. I edited that in just now.
20h
comment Bazaar Trader combo and Void Snare - Ownership vs. Control
That's been the idea all along, I would imagine. And these days so many people are using sleeves, that would be... a little strange.
1d
answered Bazaar Trader combo and Void Snare - Ownership vs. Control
Aug
28
comment How do Hexproof and Combat Damage interact?
Also of note, the OP says he has hexproof as well. Of course, this also doesn't factor into the combat formula, but I think this is part of the question and isn't addressed in your answer.
Aug
27
comment Do I need mana in my mana pool to summon a creature card?
Proxies... proxies everywhere!
Aug
27
answered Do I need mana in my mana pool to summon a creature card?
Aug
6
comment Does “sacrifice those creatures” happen all at once?
It's worth noting that in general, that's a relatively poor use of that card. Since you have the card in your deck it's clearly something you're considering actually using, which means you would want something like a Typhoid Rats in your graveyard or maybe a Skinrender so you get to keep Liliana. That spell exists to get temporary blockers and relive ETB effects.
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
@GendoIkari sure there is. Put it face down on the battlefield. Put it in a graveyard. Exile it. Tear it in pieces.
Aug
5
answered What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
Jul
31
comment How Specific Does Card Naming Have to Be
If you have a reviewable decklist to show you only have one flavor of Jace in your deck, is just saying "Jace" specific enough, even if you can't remember its name?
Jul
30
comment Have I missed a trigger if I announce it but then forget to resolve it?
Nathan did make the physical choice of putting the one card in the graveyard that should have as opposed to both, though. How does that play into the mix?
Jul
30
comment Have I missed a trigger if I announce it but then forget to resolve it?
So Alice is the Active player and Nathan is the Nonactive player? I like the convention.
Jul
29
comment Can I Stifle Heritage Druid's ability?
I think a better counter example would be stifling Arbor Elf's ability. Arbor Elf remains tapped, but the forest doesn't uptap.
Jul
23
comment How can you distinguish a “Standard” Card fro a “Modern” Card?
What format a card is in being printed on the card doesn't make much sense: cards in standard now won't be in standard two years from now (unless they're reprinted). You just have to know what sets are in standard at the moment.
Jul
21
comment Do creatures put on the battlefield via a sorcery have summoning sickness?
Ah yes, equipment would definitely do it, and in the same vein so would auras.
Jul
21
comment Do creatures put on the battlefield via a sorcery have summoning sickness?
Can you lose haste? I guess you can lose "all abilities"
Jul
16
comment Gustcloak's ability vs. creatures with Vigilance
That's the one I quoted, but I meant there was one that differentiated between attempting to untap an untapped permanent and actually untapping an untapped permanent. It must have been a blog that was using 701.17 and 609.3 as supporting evidence and combining the two or something, because I read the damn thing three times this evening and didn't find it lol.
Jul
15
comment Gustcloak's ability vs. creatures with Vigilance
That's a generic rule, but I seem to recall there is rule that specifically mentions the tapping of tapped permanents and untapping of untapped permanents, I just couldn't find it.